Best Chemical Engineering Journal Article Databases
CompendexThis link opens in a new window1969+ Provides indexing and abstracts of the world's engineering literature in all fields of engineering. The database includes journal articles, conference papers and technical reports. Sources for the records are from over five thousand journals, conference proceedings and reports. As of the year 2000 there are over five million records in Compendex. Updated weekly.
No systematic or automated downloading.
SciFinderThis link opens in a new windowAlternate title: Chemical Abstracts (SciFinder). First time users must complete an online registration with CAS. After you submit a registration request, CAS will send you an email message with instructions for completing the registration process. During registration, you must provide an email address that ends in byu.edu to be authenticated. Web-based version of SciFinder is a research discovery tool that allows you to explore the CAS databases that contain literature from many scientific disciplines including biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, materials science, agricultural science, and more! Recommended web browsers: Microsoft Internet Explorer, Versions 6.x and 7.x Mozilla Firefox, Version 2.x Apple Safari 3 JavaScript, Java, and cookies must be enabled. Java runtime environment (JRE) is needed for structure drawing.
Reaxys (Elsevier)This link opens in a new windowReaxys is a unique web-based chemistry database consisting of deeply excerpted compounds and related factual properties, reaction and synthesis information as well as bibliographic data, navigated and displayed via an actionable interface.
Computers and Applied Sciences Complete (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowComputers and Applied Sciences Complete covers the research and development spectrum of the computing and applied sciences disciplines. CASC provides indexing and abstracts for nearly 2,200 academic journals, professional publications, and other reference sources from a diverse collection. Full text is also available for more than 1,000 periodicals.
Web of ScienceThis link opens in a new windowThe Web of Science Core Collection accesses the Science Citation Index (SCI), Social Science Citation Index (SSCI), and Arts and Humanities Citation Index (AHCI) databases, gathered from over 9,300 scholarly journals. Searches for records by topic, author, source title, author address, cited author, cited work, cited year can be performed separately or combined. Articles are linked to other articles of the same topic. Updated weekly 1974
Systematic downloading, redistribution to non-subscribers, and any commercial use expressly prohibited.
Scopus (Elsevier)This link opens in a new windowScopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research.
Academic Search Ultimate (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowThis multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 10,000 journals, including over 9,000 peer-reviewed titles. Academic Search Ultimate offers access to resources cited in key subject indexes. The combination of academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos meets the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline ranging from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, law and literacy to mathematics, pharmacology, womens studies, zoology and more.
More Chemical Engineering Journal Article Databases
Science, Technology, and Medicine: 1780-1925 (Gale)This link opens in a new windowThis archive of documents covers one of the most vibrant and creative periods in scientific research and discovery, the long nineteenth century. The modern researcher can exploit the more than 3.5 million pages of journals, books, reports, and personal documents to explore the rapid acceleration of scientific, technical, and medical knowledge, tracing the changes from the Newtonian world to that of Einstein, from the horse to the automobile, from medical treatments based on humors and bloodletting to antiseptics and epidemiology. This archive covers every aspect of nineteenth-century science: electricity and electromagnetism, mathematics and engineering, astronomy and astrophysics, color theory and the theory of natural selection, geology and mineralogy, chemistry and medicine. This period was also considered the last great age of discovery, as explorers charted the interiors of the Americas, Asia, Africa, Australia, and the Arctic and Antarctic regions. The documents collected represent the most theoretical pursuits as well as practical applications and popular science. In Nineteenth Century Collections Online (NCCO).
American Chemical Society (ACS) Journal ArchivesThis link opens in a new windowAlternate title: Journal Archives (ACS). A database for American Chemical Society journals. The database covers all of the more than 30 journals and periodicals of the American Chemicals Society. Full-text is available for all ACS periodicals. Coverage is from the first issue of each periodical to the present.
Royal Society of Chemistry JournalsThis link opens in a new windowOct 1997+ Indexes and provides the full text of articles published in online journals from the Royal Society of Chemistry.
May not be used for research performed on behalf of a commercial entity. No automated searching or downloading
Environmental Science and Pollution Management (ProQuest)This link opens in a new windowA collection of several bibliographic databases for environmental sciences. Includes Conference Papers Index, TOXLINE, EIS: Digests of Environmental Impact Statements and Water Resources. Updated monthly.
MEDLINE (PUBMED)This link opens in a new windowAlternate title: PubMed. MEDLINE is the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM) premier bibliographic database that contains more than 25 million references to journal articles in life sciences with a concentration on biomedicine. MEDLINE includes literature published from 1966 to present, and selected coverage of literature prior to that period. Currently, citations from more than 5,200 worldwide journals in about 40 languages are added to Pub Med 7 days a week.
Dissertations & Theses (ProQuest)This link opens in a new windowPQDT Global connects scholarship from 4,100 universities in over 60 countries, diverse voices, ideas, and perspectives can be viewed within a singular global context. : Each full text dissertation and thesis in PQDT is fully searchable providing an unparalleled resource for text and data mining analysis making connections that generate new insights.
Google ScholarThis link opens in a new windowGoogle Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Google Scholar helps you identify the most relevant research across the world of scholarly research. By logging into Google Scholar from off-campus, the library holdings will be integrated into your search results allowing you to quickly find the full-text of scholarly materials.
Chat Reference Help
Chat loading...
Have a Question?
Search to see if your question has already been answered!
Find Magazines and Journals at BYU
Search here to find electronic or print journals at the HBLL.
