Skip to main content

Computer Science: Get Journal Articles

Journal Finder

Journal Finder

If you have an article reference in hand, enter the Journal's name to find it at the HBLL.

Article Databases

Best Journal Article Databases

 

More Journal Article Databases

About Databases

Article Databases are search engines to help you find journal articles for specific disciplines. The databases below are selected for this particular discipline and listed in the order of preference. As you use them, look for the "Get it at BYU" or PDF link within the search result. Clicking this will direct you to either the electronic version of the article, the call number for the printed version, or the InterLibrary Loan service (ILL) to request the article if not available at BYU. ILL requests are free and usually take 2-4 days to fufill. You can also use ILL to request a copy of a print article even if BYU has it. Feel free to use the chat box on the Subject Guide's home page if you need more information or to answer any questions you may have.

  Database Legend

ACM Digital Library - All full text. Has both peer reviewed and non-peer reviewed content.

BYU Scholars Archive - All full text. Has both peer reviewed and non-peer reviewed content.

Computers and Applied Sciences Complete (EBSCO) - Can limit search to full text. Can limit search to peer reviewed only.

Compendex - Full text if BYU has rights, else ILL. Has both peer reviewed and non-peer reviewed content.

Dissertations & Theses (ProQuest) - All full text. All peer reviewed.

Electronic Theses and Dissertations - BYU - All full text. All peer reviewed.

IEEE Xplore - All full text. Journals, transactions, letters, and magazines are all peer reviewed. Conferences are usually peer reviewed, but verify to be sure.

Materials Research Database (ProQuest) - Full text if BYU has rights, else ILL. Can limit search to peer reviewed only.

MEDLINE (PUBMED) - Full text if BYU has rights, else ILL. Most content is peer reviewed but verify to be sure.

MEDLINE (EBSCO) - Can limit search to full text. Can limit search to peer reviewed only.

PubMed Central - All full text. Most content is peer reviewed but verify to be sure.

SAE Digital Library - Full text if BYU has rights, else ILL. Has both peer reviewed and non-peer reviewed content.

Web of Science (ISI) - Full text if BYU has rights, else ILL. All content peer reviewed.

 

To evaluate peer-review status or impact factor of a journal, see tools in "Bibliographic Help" tab in this Subject Guide