MEDLINE is produced by the National Library of Medicine and indexes over 4700 medical journals and publication, including veterinary medicine. PubMed is the public version of MEDLINE. It is updated daily and has a good search algorithm.

Embase covers the most important international biomedical literature from 1947 to the present day and all articles are indexed in depth using Elsevier's Life Science thesaurus.

Web of Science compiles articles from over 9,300 scholarly journals in all science disciplines. Users can easily find article references and other publications citing a particular work.

Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world’s research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.

1982+ CINAHL, the Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature, covers over 2800 professional journals in nursing, 17 health disciplines, and health sciences librarianship. Includes access to healthcare books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software in nursing, audiovisuals, and book chapters. Updated monthly.

Indexes journals, book chapters, dissertations, and technical reports in the field of psychology and the psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as medicine.

Designed to provide information and evidence to support decisions taken in health care. Consists of a regularly updated collection of eight evidence-based medicine databases.

Trip Medical Database Tutorial

This database contains perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness.

A collection of several bibliographic databases for environmental sciences. Includes Conference Papers Index, TOXLINE, EIS: Digests of Environmental Impact Statements, Ecology Abstracts, and Water Resources. Updated monthly.

The U.S. Department of Education Resource Information Center databases, indexes thousands of research and technical reports and more than 750 education-related journals.

Gale in Context: Environmental Studies offers authoritative content on the development of emerging green technologies and discusses issues on the environment, sustainability and more.

This version of MEDLINE is available through the EBSCO platform. Updated monthly.

Nutrition and Food Sciences gives unique access to the nutrition, food science and food technology literature totaling more than half a million records from 1973 to the present.

Covers topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.​

Covers the topics of sports medicine, exercise psychology, biomechanics, psychology, training, coaching, physical education and fitness.

Covers issues from social poisons and substance abuse to natural toxins, from legislation and recommended standards to environmental issues.

Covers all areas of toxicology, including chemicals and pharmaceuticals, pesticides, environmental pollutants, and mutagens and teratogens.