Abbreviations are keyed to the standard Papyrological abbreviations in Checklist of Editions of Greek, Latin, Demotic and Coptic Papyri, Ostraca, and Tablets (with post-2012 updates here) and the Checklist of Arabic Documents.
Click on ♦ to access the BYU Catalog description of the book.
P.Macq. (Macquarie Papyri)
♦ P. Macq. I, A Coptic handbook of ritual power (P. Macq. I 1), ed. M. Choat and I. Gardner. Turnhout, 2013.
Ancient Studies PJ 2196 .M33 vol.1
P.Marganne
Le médecin et le livre. Hommages à Marie-Hélène Marganne, ed. A. Ricciardetto, N. Carlig, G. Nocchi Macedo and M. de Haro Sanchez. Lecce 2021.
On order for Ancient Studies 11 October 2023
P.Mallawi
♦ Frühdemotische Urkunden aus Hermupolis, ed. El-H.O.M. Zaghloul. Cairo 1985. (Bull.CPS 2)
Ancient Studies Z 110 .P36 M35 vol.2
P.Marini
♦ I papiri diplomatici raccolti ed illustrati, ed. G. Marini. Rome 1805.
P.Marm.
♦ Il papiro vaticano greco 11, ed. M. Norsa and G. Vitelli. Vatican City 1931.
Ancient Studies PA 3994 .F4 N6 1931
P.Masada
♦ Masada II, The Yigael Yadin Excavations 1963—1965, Final Reports: The Latin and Greek Documents, ed. H.M. Cotton and J. Geiger. Jerusalem, 1989.
Lee Stacks Oversize Quarto DS 110 .M5 M36 1989 vol.2
P.Math.
♦ Mathematics, Metrology, and Model Contracts, ed. R.S. Bagnall, A. Jones, with contributions by K. Kosova, Z. Misiewicz, J. Ben-Dov, J. Dieleman, J. Dombrowski, E. Hermans, M. Ossendrijver. New York 2019.
Ancient Studies PA 3300 .L6 M38 2019
P.Matr.
♦ Dieci Papyri Matritenses, ed. S. Daris. Madrid 1990. (Cuadernos de la Fundacion Pastor de Estudios Clasicos 36).
Ancient Studies PA 3311 .D36 1990
P.Meerman.
♦ Die Aegyptische Sammlung des Museum-Meermanno-Westreenianum im Haag, ed. W. Spiegelberg. Strassburg 1896.
P.Mert.
♦ A Descriptive Catalogue of the Greek Papyri in the Collection of Wilfred Merton. London and Dublin, 1948-1967. 3 vol.
Ancient Studies PA 3304 .M47 1948 vol.1-3
P.Messeri
♦ E me l’ovrare appaga. Papiri e saggi in onore di Gabriella Messeri, ed. G. Bastianini, F. Maltomini, D. Manetti, D. Minutoli, R. Pintaudi. Florence 2020.
Ancient Studies PA 3341 .E25 2020
P.Meyer
♦ Griechische Texte aus Aegypten. I, Papyri des Neutestamentlichen Seminars der Universität Berlin; II, Ostraka der Sammlung Deissmann, ed. P.M. Meyer. Berlin 1916.
P.Mich. (Michigan Papyri)
Some volumes in this series are available digitally here and here.
♦ P.Mich. I, Zenon Papyri, ed. C.C. Edgar. Ann Arbor, 1931. (Univ. of Mich. Studies, Humanistic Series 24).
Ancient Studies Microfiche PA 3305 .M5 vol.1
♦ P.Mich. II, Papyri from Tebtunis, Part I, ed. A.E.R. Boak. Ann Arbor, 1933. (Univ. of Mich. Studies, Humanistic Series 28).
Ancient Studies PA 3305 .M5 vol.2
♦ Ancient Studies Microfiche PA 3305 .M5 vol.2
♦ P.Mich. IIA, A papyrus codex of the Shepherd of Hermas (Similitudes 2-9), with a fragment of the Mandates, ed.Campbell Bonner. 1934 (Univ. of Mich. Studies, Humanistic Series 22).
♦ P.Mich. III, Miscellaneous Papyri, ed. J.G. Winter and others. Ann Arbor, 1936. (Univ. of Mich. Studies, Humanistic Series 40).
Ancient Studies Microfiche PA 3305 .M5 vol.3
♦ P.Mich. IIIA. A third-century papyrus codex of the Epistles of Paul, ed. Henry A. Sanders. 1935. (Univ. of Mich. Studies, Humanistic Series 38)
♦ P.Mich. IV, pt. I, Tax Rolls from Karanis, ed. H.C. Youtie. Ann Arbor, 1936. (Univ. of Mich. Studies, Humanistic Series 42).
Ancient Studies Microfiche PA 3305 .M5 vol.4 pt.1
♦ P.Mich. IV, pt. II, Texts nos. 357—363 and Indexes, ed. H.C. Youtie and O.M. Pearl. Ann Arbor, 1939. (Univ. of Mich. Studies, Humanistic Series 43).
Ancient Studies Microfiche PA 3305 .M5 vol.4 pt.2
♦ P.Mich. V, Papyri from Tebtunis, Part II, ed. E.M. Husselman, A.E.R. Boak and W.F. Edgerton. Ann Arbor, 1944. (Univ. of Mich. Studies, Humanistic Series 29).
Ancient Studies Microfiche PA 3305 .M5 vol.5
♦ P.Mich. VI, Papyri and Ostraca from Karanis, ed. H.C. Youtie and O.M. Pearl. Ann Arbor, 1944. (Univ. of Mich. Studies, Humanistic Series 47).
Ancient Studies Microfiche PA 3305 .M5 vol.6
♦ P.Mich. VII, Latin Papyri, ed. H.A. Sanders with contributions by J.E. Dunlap. Ann Arbor, 1947. (Univ. of Mich. Studies, Humanistic Series 48).
Ancient Studies PA 3305 .M5 vol.7
♦ Ancient Studies Microfiche PA 3305 .M5 vol.7
♦ P. Mich. VIII, Papyri and Ostraca from Karanis, Second Series, ed. H.C. Youtie and J.G. Winter. Ann Arbor 1951. (Univ. of Mich. Studies, Humanistic Series 50)
Ancient Studies Microfiche PA 3305 .M5 vol.8
♦ P.Mich. IX, Papyri from Karanis, Third Series, ed. E.M. Husselman. Cleveland, 1971. (Univ. of Mich. Studies, Humanistic Series 29).
Ancient Studies PA 3305 .M5 vol.9
♦ P.Mich. X, Documentary Papyri from the Michigan Collection, ed. G.M. Browne. Toronto 1970. (Am.Stud.Pap. VI).
Ancient Studies PA 3305 .M5 vol.10
♦ P.Mich. XI, Papyri from the Michigan Collection, ed. J.C. Shelton. Toronto 1971. (Am.Stud.Pap. IX)
Ancient Studies PA 3305 .M5 vol.11
♦ P.Mich. XII, Michigan Papyri XII, ed. G.M. Browne. Toronto, 1975 (Am.Stud.Pap. XIV)
Ancient Studies PA 3305 .M5 vol.12
♦ P.Mich. XIII, The Aphrodite Papyri in the University of Michigan Papyrus Collection, ed. P.J. Sijpesteijn. Zutphen 1977. (Stud.Amst. X).
Ancient Studies PA 3305 .M5 vol.13
♦ P.Mich. XIV, Michigan Papyri XIV, ed. V.P. McCarren. Chico 1980 (Am.Stud.Pap. XXII)
Ancient Studies PA 3305 .M5 vol.14
♦ P.Mich. XV, Michigan Papyri XV, ed. P.J. Sijpesteijn. Zutphen, 1982.
Ancient Studies PA 3305 .M5 vol.15
♦ P.Mich. XVI, Michigan Papyri XVI, A Greek Love Charm from Egypt (P.Mich. 757), ed. D.G. Martinez. Atlanta, 1991 (Am.Stud.Pap. XXX)
Ancient Studies PA 3305 .M5 vol.16
♦ P.Mich. XVII, P.Michigan XVII: The Michigan Medical Codex (P.Mich. 758 = P.Mich.inv. 21), ed. L.C. Youtie. Atlanta, 1996. (AmStudPap 35)
Ancient Studies PA 3305 .M5 vol.17
♦ P.Mich. XVIII, P.Michigan Koenen: Michigan Texts Published in Honor of Ludwig Koenen, ed. C. Römer and T. Gagos. Amsterdam, 1996.
Ancient Studies PA 3305 .M5 vol.18
♦ P.Mich. XIX, P.Michigan XIX. Baptized for Our Sakes: A Leather Trisagion from Egypt (P.Mich. 799), ed. D.G. Martinez. Stuttgart and Leipzig, 1999.
Ancient Studies PA 3305 .M5 vol.19
♦ P.Mich. XX, A Transportation Archive from Fourth-Century Oxyrhynchus (P.Mixh. XX), ed. P.J. Sijpesteij, K.A. Worp, T. Gagos, A. Verhoogt. Durham, 2011 (Am. Stud. Pap. 49)
Ancient Studies PA 3305 .M5 vol.20
♦ P.Mich. XXI, Papyri from Karanis : the granary C123, ed. W.G. Claytor, A. Verhoogt. Ann Arbor, 2018.
Ancient Studies PA 3305 .M5 vol.21
P.Mich.Aphrod.
♦ Settling a Dispute: Toward a Legal Anthropology of Late Antique Egypt, by T. Gagos and P. van Minnen. Ann Arbor, 1994.
Ancient Studies KJA 670 .E3 1994
P.Mich.Copt.
♦ Coptic Texts in the University of Michigan Collection, ed. W.H. Worrell. Ann Arbor, 1942.
Ancient Studies PJ 2196 .M5 W6 1942
P.Mich.Mchl.
♦ A Critical Edition of Select Michigan Papyri, ed. E.M. Michael. Diss. University of Michigan, Ann Arbor 1966.
Ancient Studies PA 3305 .M565 1966
P.Mich.Nims
♦ University of Michigan Demotic Papyri, Papyri from Philadelphia, ed. C.F. Nims. Dissertation, University of Chicago 1937.
Ancient Studies PJ 1901 .N5 1937
P.Michael.
♦ Papyri Michaelidae, being a Catalogue of Greek and Latin Papyri, Tablets and Ostraca in the Library of Mr G.A. Michailidis of Cairo, ed. D.S. Crawford. Aberdeen 1955.
Ancient Studies PA 3303 .C33 C72 1955
P.Mil. (Papiri Milanesi)
P.Mil. I, fasc. I, ed. A. Calderini. Milan 1928. 2nd ed. S. Daris, 1967. (Second ed. is Vol. I of Pubblicazioni dell'Università Cattolica del Sacro Cuore, Contributi, Serie Terza, Pubbl. di "Aegyptus," I)
On order for Ancient Studies 26 October 2023
P.Mil.Congr.XIV
♦ Papyri documentari dell'Università Cattolica di Milano, various editors. Milan 1974. 43 unnumbered documents. (Aegyptus 54 [1974] 1—140)
Periodicals Room PA 3339 .A4 vol.54
P.Mil.Congr.XVII
♦ Papiri documentari dell'Università Cattolica di Milano, ed. O. Montevecchi et al. Milan 1983. 17 unnumbered documents. (Aegyptus 63 [1983] 1—102)
Periodicals Room PA 3339 .A4 vol.63
P.Mil.Congr.XVIII
♦ Papiri documentari dell'Università Cattolica di Milano, various editors. Milan 1986. 15 unnumbered documents. (Aegyptus 66 [1986] 1—70)
Periodicals Room PA 3339 .A4 vol.66
P.Mil.Congr.XIX
♦ Papiri documentari dell'Università Cattolica di Milano, various editors. Milan 1989. 12 unnumbered documents. (Aegyptus 69 [1989] 5—60)
Periodicals Room PA 3339 .A4 vol.69
P.Mil.Vogl.
♦ I, Papiri della R. Università di Milano, ed. A. Vogliano. Milan 1937.
Ancient Studies PA 3310 .M3 vol.1
♦ II, Papiri della Università degli Studi di Milano, ed. by many collaborators. Milan 1961.
Ancient Studies PA 3310 .M3 vol.2
♦ III, Papiri della Università degli Studi di Milano, Milan 1965.
Ancient Studies PA 3310 .M3 vol.3
♦ IV, Papiri della Università degli Studi di Milano, Milan 1967.
Ancient Studies PA 3310 .M3 vol.4
♦ V, Lettere di San Paolo in copto-ossirinchita, ed. T. Orlandi. Milan 1974.
Ancient Studies PA 3310 .M3 vol.5
♦ VI, Papiri della Università degli Studi di Milano, ed. by many collaborators. Milan 1977.
Ancient Studies PA 3310 .M3 vol.6
♦ VII, La contabilità di un'azienda agricola nel II sec. d.C., ed. D. Foraboschi. Milan 1981.
Ancient Studies PA 3310 .M3 vol.7
♦ VIII, Posidippo di Pella: epigrammi, ed. G. Bastianini and C. Gallazi with the collaboration of C. Austin.
Ancient Studies PA 3310 .M3 vol.8
P.Minnesota
♦ Back to Oegstgeest. The von Scherling Papyrus Collection. Some von Scherling Texts in Minnesota, ed. M. Bakker, A. Bakkers and K. Worp. Cincinnati 2007. (Bulletin of the American Society of Papyrologists 44 [2007] pages 41–73).
Periodicals Room AS 36 .A497 A2
Indices, ed. A.V. Bakkers. http://media.leidenuniv.nl/legacy/minnesota-indices-pdf.pdf.
P.Mon.Apollo
♦ Coptic and Greek texts relating to the Hermopolite Monastery of Apa Apollo, ed. S.J. Clackson. Oxford, 2000.
Ancient Studies PJ 2195 .C67 2000
P.Monac.
♦ Byzantinische Papyri in der Königlichen Hof- und Staatsbibliothek zu München, ed. A. Heisenberg and L. Wenger. Leipzig-Berlin, 1914.
Ancient Studies Microfiche PA 3308 .M86x 1914
P.Mon.Epiph.
♦ The Monastery of Epiphanius at Thebes. 2 v. New York, 1926 ( (The Metropolitan Museum of Art Egyptian Expedition 3-4)
P.Monts.Roca = Papyri at Montserrat in the Roca Puig Collection
♦ P.Monts.Roca I, To the Origins of Greek Stenography, ed. S. Torallas Tovar and K. A. Worp. Barcelona 2006. (= Orientalia Montserratensia, 1)
Ancient Studies PA 3311 .T68 2006
♦ P.Monts.Roca II, Biblica Coptica Montserratensia, ed. S. Torallas Tovar. Barcelona 2007. (= Orientalia Montserratensia, 2)
Ancient Studies BS 100.3 .T67 2007
♦ P.Monts.Roca III, Hadrianus, ed. J. Gil Fernández, S. Torallas Tovar. Barcelona 2010
Ancient Studies DG 295 .H3313 2010
♦ P.Monts.Roca IV, Greek papyri from Montserrat, ed. S. Torallas Tovar, K.A. Worp, A. Nodar, M.V. Spottorno. Barcelona 2014 (Scripta Orientalia 1)
Ancient Studies PA 3311 .M66 2014
P.MorganLib.
♦ Catalogue of Coptic Manuscripts in the Pierpont Morgan Library, ed L. Depuydt. Leuven 1993. (Corpus of Illuminated Manuscripts, 4—5. Oriental series 1)
Ancient Studies PJ 2196 .N4 D46 1993
P.MoscowCopt.
♦ Коптские тексты Государственного музея изобразительных искусств имени А.С. Пушкина = Koptskie teksty Gosudarstvennogo muzeia izobrazitel'nykh iskusstv imeni A.S. Pushkina, ed. P.V. Ernshtedt (Jernstedt). Leningrad, 1959.
Ancient Studies Z 6621 .M8443 C6
P.Münch. (Die Papyri der Bayerischen Staatsbibliothek München)
♦ I, Byzantinische Papyri der Bayerischen Staatsbibliothek München, ed. A. Heisenberg and L. Wenger, 2nd enl. ed. D. Hagedorn. Stuttgart 1986.
Ancient Studies PA 3308 .M86 1986 Bd.1
♦ II, Papiri letterari greci, ed. A. Carlini. Stuttgart 1986.
Ancient Studies PA 3308 .M86 1986 Bd.2
♦ III, Griechische Urkundenpapyri der Bayerischen Staatsbibliothek München, Part I, ed. U. and D. Hagedorn, R. Hübner and J.C. Shelton. Stuttgart 1986.
Ancient Studies PA 3308 .M86 1986 Bd.3
P.Murabba'ât
♦ Les grottes de Murabba'ât, ed. P. Benoit, J.T. Milik and R. de Vaux. Oxford, 1961.
Ancient Studies BM 487 .A1 1955
Lee Stacks BM 487 .A1 1955