Humanities Source (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowThe collection includes full text for more than 1,400 journals, with citations to over 3.5 million articles, including book reviews. Coverage in Humanities Source includes worldwide content pertaining to literary, scholarly and creative thought.
Historical Abstracts (EBSCO)This link opens in a new window1955+ Indexes and abstracts scholarly articles, books, and dissertations on the history of the world (excluding the U.S. and Canada) from 1450 to the present.
Academic Search Ultimate (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowThis multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 10,000 journals, including over 9,000 peer-reviewed titles. Academic Search Ultimate offers access to resources cited in key subject indexes. The combination of academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos meets the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline ranging from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, law and literacy to mathematics, pharmacology, womens studies, zoology and more.
International Medieval BibliographyThis link opens in a new windowThe IMB database comprises records deriving from articles published in periodicals (journals) and in miscellany volumes (conference proceedings, collected essays, Festschriften and exhibition catalogues) published world-wide. All subjects relating to the Middle Ages are included, within the date range 300-1500 AD. Geographical areas covered are Europe, the Middle East and North Africa.
L'Annee Philologique (Brepolis)This link opens in a new windowIndexes periodical articles as well as articles in collections and conference papers in classics and classical studies beginning in 1949. It covers Greek and Latin linguistics and literature and Greek and Roman archaeology, history, mythology, religion, epigraphy, numismatics and paleography etc.
JSTORThis link opens in a new windowJSTOR focuses on humanities, social science, and more recently, science titles which have proven themselves vital to these disciplines and which have many years of publication, in some cases going back to the 19th century. Also searches ARTstor.
Literature
MLA International Bibliography (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowMLA International Bibliography offers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books, book chapters and dissertations about literature, language, linguistics and folklore. Produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), the electronic version of the bibliography dates back to the 1920s and contains over 1.8 million citations from more than 4,400 journals & series, and 1,000 book publishers.
Literature Criticism Online LCO (Gale)This link opens in a new windowEssays in literary criticism that represent a range of modern and historical views on authors and their works across regions, eras and genres.
Philosophy & Religion
Philosopher's Index (EBSCO)This link opens in a new window1940+ Indexes and abstracts 480+ journals and selected books in fifteen fields of philosophy from 38 countries. Updated quarterly.
ATLA Religion Database (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowAlternate title: American Theological Library Association (ATLA) Religion Database (EBSCO). A Religious Studies database. This database produced by the American Theological Library Association includes information on topics such as biblical studies, world religions, church history, and religion in social issues. References come from more than 600 journals and other sources and are in 35 languages. Includes several Mormon journals. Coverage is from 1949 to the present.
Religion and Philosophy Collection (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowReligion and Philosophy Collection is a comprehensive database covering such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy. This database offers more than 300 full text journals, including more than 250 peer-reviewed titles, making it an essential tool for researchers and students of theology and philosophical studies. In addition to the full text, indexing and abstracts are provided for all journals in the database. he majority of full text titles are available in native (searchable) PDF, or scanned-in-color. Full text information in this database dates as far back as 1975.
Music
Music Index (EBSCO)This link opens in a new window1976 to present: Indexes approximately 800 international music periodicals covering historic, ethnographic, and musicological data. Includes more than one million citations, with many reviews. Updated quarterly.
Music Periodicals (ProQuest)This link opens in a new windowIndexes music periodicals and feature music articles and obituaries. Formerly International Index to Music Periodicals (IIMP)
RILM Abstracts of Music Literature (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowAlternate title: International Repertory of Music Literature (RILM) Abstracts (EBSCO). Repertoire International de Litterature Musicale (RILM) is a comprehensive bibliography of writings on music, serving the global music research community. Today RILM has over 500,000 records in 215 languages from 151 countries. For additional information see http://www.rilm.org/index.php
Visual Art
Art & Architecture Source (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowArt Source covers a broad range of related subjects, from fine, decorative and commercial art, to various areas of architecture and architectural design. Providing over 600 full-text journals, more than 220 full-text books, and a collection of over 63,0000 images, it is designed for use by a diverse audience, including art scholars, artists, designers, students and general researchers.
Avery Index to Architecture (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowCoverage of international scholarly and popular periodical literature, professional associations, US state and regional publications, and major serial publications on architecture, design, archaeology, city and urban planning, interior design, and preservation. Indexes from the 1930s (with selective coverage dating back to the 1860s) to the present.
