Skip to Main Content

Interdisciplinary Humanities 240 - The Humanities of Asia: Reference

This guide is designed to help students complete the research project for IHum 240, Humanities of Asia.

General Biography Indexes

Dictionary of Art Historians
more...less...
Biographical dictionary of art historians, museum directors, and scholars of art.

Dictionary of Literary Biography (Gale) This link opens in a new window

Encyclopedia of World Biography

Literature Resource Center (LRC)(Gale) This link opens in a new window
Oxford Dictionary of National Biography (DNB) This link opens in a new window
World Biographical Information System (WBIS) Online This link opens in a new window

Garland Encyclopedia of World Music

Literary Criticism

Literature Criticism Online LCO (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Also available in print at Humanities Reference on level 5.
MLA International Bibliography (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Terms: No systematic downloading. Use of database is for personal, non-commercial use only.
Literature Resource Center (LRC)(Gale) This link opens in a new window

A Handbook of Critical Approaches to Literature - HUM REF PN 81 .G8 2005
Twentieth-Century Literary Movements Dictionary - HUM REF PN 597 .T94 2000
The Johns Hopkins Guide to Literary Theory & Criticism - HUM REF PN 81 .J554 2005
Encyclopedia of Literary Critics and Criticism - HUM REF PN 86 .E63 1999

Style Manuals

MLA Style - Basic

Used for Literature, Fine Arts, History

Chicago Style - Basic

Used for Physical, Natural, and Social Sciences, Fine Arts, Literature, and History

Turabian Style - Basic

Used for Physical, Natural, and Social Sciences, Fine Arts, Literature, and History

These electronic versions of style manuals are available only to BYU faculty and students.

Contact Information

Email Me

Contact:

I am happy to meet with you in person or virtually to help you with any research questions.

Office: 5449 HBLL
Phone: 801-422-4061

Subjects: Area Studies, History & Geography, Languages & Literature