Flower Fables. (1855). Boston: George W. Briggs.

• Call number: Vault Collection 813.41 F669b 1855
  8 editions.

Hospital Sketches (1863). Boston: James Redpath.

• Call number: Vault Collection 813.41 H79r 1863 (inscribed copy); Alcott Collection PS 1017 .H67 1863.
  15 editions.

The Rose Family: A fairy tale. (1864). Boston: James Redpath.

• Call number: Alcott Collection PS 1017 .R63 1864.
  Note: Later published in the collection Morning-glories and other stories (1868).

Moods (1864). Boston: Loring.

• Call number: Alcott Collection PS 1017 .M67 1864; Vault Collection 813.41 M77 1865 (signed copy).
  2 editions.

Morning-glories and other stories (1868). Boston: Horace B. Fuller.

• Call number: Alcott Collection PS 1017 .M74 1868.
  2 editions.

 Little Women (1868-69).

• Little Women or, Meg, Jo, Beth and Amy. Boston: Roberts Brothers, 1868.
  Call number: Vault Collection 813.41 L729r 1868 pt. 1

• Little Women or, Meg, Jo, Beth and Amy. Part second. Boston: Roberts Brothers, 1869.
  Call number: Vault Collection 813.41 L729r 1869 pt. 2
  Note: Part 2 issued under various titles (Good Wives, Little Wives, Little Women Married).
  105 editions.

Three proverb stories (1868). Boston: Loring.

• Call number: Alcott Collection PS 1017 .T54 1868. Also published as Kitty’s class-day and other stories.
  4 editions.

An Old-Fashioned Girl (1870). Boston: Roberts Brothers.

• Call number: Alcott Collection PS 1017 .O43 1870.
  Serialized in Merry’s museum for boys and girls, new series, 1870. Call number: Alcott Collection AP 200 .M5.
  16 editions.

Little Men: life at Plumfield with Jo’s boys (1871). Boston: Roberts Brothers.

• Call number: Alcott Collection PS 1017 .L4 1871
  25 editions.

Aunt Jo’s Scrap-bag (6 volumes published between 1872-82). Boston: Roberts Brothers.

• Vol. 1: My boys. Vol. 2: Shawl-straps. Vol. 3: Cupid and Chow-chow. Vol. 4: My girls. Vol. 5: Jimmy’s cruise in the Pinafore. Vol. 6: An old-fashioned Thanksgiving.
  Call number: Alcott Collection PS 1017 .A9 1872
  6 editions.

Work: a story of experience (1873). Boston: Roberts Brothers.

• Call number: Alcott Collection PS 1017 .W6 1873
  6 editions.

Beginning Again, being a continuation of “Work” (1875). London: Sampson Low, Marston, Low, & Searle.

• Note: Alcott Collection copy is a later Toronto edition published in 1912.
  Call number: Alcott Collection PS 1017 .W6 1912

Eight Cousins, or, The Aunt-hill (1875). Boston: Roberts Brothers.

• Call number: Alcott Collection PS 1017 .E44 1875
  19 editions.

Silver Pitchers, and Independence: a centennial love story (1876). Boston: Roberts Brothers.

• Call number: Alcott Collection PS 1017 .S5 1876
  5 editions.

Rose in Bloom: a sequel to “Eight Cousins” (1876). Boston: Roberts Brothers.

• Call number: Alcott Collection PS 1017 .R66 1876
  14 editions.

 A Modern Mephistopheles (1877). No name series. Boston: Roberts Brothers.

• Call number: Alcott Collection PS 1017 .M6 1877
  5 editions.

Under the Lilacs (1878). Boston: Roberts Brothers.

• Call number: Alcott Collection PS 1017 .U53 1878
  Note: First serialized in St. Nicholas, Dec. 1877-Oct. 1878. Call number: Rare Book Collection PS 991 .A1 S75
  16 editions.

Jack and Jill: a village story (1880). Boston: Roberts Brothers.

• Call number: Alcott Collection PS 1017 .J33 1880
  12 editions.

Spinning-wheel Stories (1884). Boston: Roberts Brothers.

• Call number: Alcott Collection PS 1017 .S65 1884
  2 editions.

Jo’s Boys and How They Turned Out: a sequel to “Little Men” (1886). Boston: Roberts Brothers.

• Call number: Alcott Collection PS 1017 .J62 1886
  28 editions.

Lulu’s library (3 vols., 1886-89). Boston: Robert Brothers.

• Call number: Alcott Collection PS 1017 .L8 1886-89
  2 editions.

A Garland for Girls (1888). Boston: Roberts Brothers.

• Call number: Vault Collection 813.41 G183r 1888 (inscribed copy); Alcott Collection PS 1017 .G183r 1888
  5 editions.