Web of Science compiles articles from over 9,300 scholarly journals in all science disciplines. Users can easily find article references and other publications citing a particular work.

Embase covers the most important international biomedical literature from 1947 to the present day and all articles are indexed in depth using Elsevier's Life Science thesaurus.

Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world’s research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.

MEDLINE is produced by the National Library of Medicine and indexes over 4700 medical journals and publication, including veterinary medicine. PubMed is the public version of MEDLINE. It is updated daily and has a good search algorithm.

Zoological Record (1864+) indexes worldwide coverage of zoological literature, with particular emphasis on systematics, taxonomic and related information.

A collection of several bibliographic databases for environmental sciences. Includes Conference Papers Index, TOXLINE, EIS: Digests of Environmental Impact Statements, Ecology Abstracts, and Water Resources. Updated monthly.

This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,700 peer-reviewed titles.

AGRICOLA is an agricultural sciences database that contains records from the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library. Over 2,000 journals and publication series are indexed from 1979 to the present.

A Biological Sciences database. This database includes major research journals in the biological sciences. Full-text articles available for nearly 70 peer reviewed journals. Coverage is from 1998 to the present.

Covers agricultural products involving both plants and animals, new applications across the food industry, and wide-ranging environmental developments.

GeoBase is a multidisciplinary database supplying bibliographic information and abstracts for the Earth sciences, ecology, geomechanics, human geography, and oceanography. The database covers approximately 2,000 international journals, including both peer-reviewed titles and trade publications.

GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Topics covered include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.

Gale in Context: Environmental Studies offers authoritative content on the development of emerging green technologies and discusses issues on the environment, sustainability and more.

Global Plants is the world’s largest database of digitized plant specimens and a locus for international scientific research and collaboration.

This version of MEDLINE is available through the EBSCO platform. Updated monthly.

Nutrition and Food Sciences gives unique access to the nutrition, food science and food technology literature totaling more than half a million records from 1973 to the present.