Religious Education Image Archive
See also Biblical Art on the WWW
For book plates from old Bibles
See Pitt's Theology Library Digital Image Archive
Apocrypha, Pseudepigrapha, and other Non Canonical Writings
Intro to Textual Research
Biblioblog Custom Search
Biblioblog collects and rates (by number of hits) hundreds of blogs relating to Biblical Studies. This custom search will return results from those blogs, which offer the most recent news and scholarship relating to Biblical Studies.

Biblical Texts and Study Tools
- LDS Church Scriptures
- BiBIL
- Bible Gateway
- Encyclopedia of the Bible and its Reception (EBR) Online
- Bible in English (990-1970)
- LexicityA comprehensive index for ancient language resources on the internet
- New Testament Gateway
- Biblioblog Top 50
- Greek & Hebrew Reader's BibleA fantastic free alternative to high cost products like Accordance, Logos, and BibleWorks. (with a focus only on the Bible).
- Bible Study AppA side-by-side view of the Bible with many translations and languages. Hovering over one word will show you it's corresponding translation on the other side.
- TanakMLThe BHS with click to search words, and a side bar navigation through the Old Testament. Also includes Diacritics, Qere and Ketiv, and Hermeneutics.
- Biblos InterlinearOriginal text of the bible, with Roman alphabet transliteration, translation and Strong's numbers
- Animated HebrewVarious learning tools for Biblical (and Modern) Hebrew
- Codex SinaiticusThe oldest complete copy of the New Testament in Greek
- Aleppo CodexThe oldest partially complete copy of the Old Testament in Hebrew
- The Great Isaiah Scroll
- Holy BitsA Guide for Using Computers in Biblical Scholarship, it gives an easy introduction into an accurate working with computers, especially standards like Hebrew, Greek, and other foreign language fonts are discussed. But also how to prepare a presentation with an presentation application, like Microsoft PowerPoint® or OpenOffice Impress®. Includes a selection of useful websites.
- BibleWorks7 For contract reasons we can no longer offer access to BibleWorks via the internet. The program is available on the computer in the Ancient Studies Room.
Bible Land Maps, Biblical Geography, The Holy Land
Subject Librarian |
Links: Profile & Guides |
Chat
Context of Scripture Online
Designed as a thorough and enduring reference work for all engaged in the study of the Bible and the ancient Near East, Context of Scripture provides reliable access to a broad, balanced, and representative collection of Ancient Near Eastern texts that have an impact on the interpretation of the Bible. Each entry includes an introduction to the text, an authoritative translation, commentary, and bibliographic references.





Loading...
