This video atlas provides a truly three-dimensional look at anatomy.
Databases of Clinical Information
UpToDateThis link opens in a new windowAn evidence-based, peer reviewed database of clinical information.
For educational use only.
Micromedex Healthcare SeriesThis link opens in a new windowProvides a comprehensive, clinical knowledge base that will prepare you for success in clinical practice.
VisualDxThis link opens in a new windowVisualDx is a diagnostic clinical decision support system designed to enhance diagnostic accuracy, aid therapeutic decisions, and improve patient safety.
StatPearlsThis link opens in a new windowAn expansive array of point-of-care and educational activities for health professionals in hospital, ambulatory, and community-based settings.
Drug Information
Davis's Drug Guide for NursesAll of the information you need to administer medications safely across the lifespan—well-organized monographs for hundreds of generic and thousands of trade-name drugs.
epocratesThe free version of epocrates includes drug information, interaction check, and pill ID.
Online Encyclopedias and More
Merck Manual for the ProfessionalThe Merck Manuals are a comprehensive medical information source covering thousands of topics in all fields of medicine. They are offered as a free public service to health care professionals and the general public.
Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL)This link opens in a new windowGale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL) is a database of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. These reference materials once were accessible only in the library, but now you can access them online from the library or remotely 24/7. Because each library creates its own eBook collection, the content you see may vary if you use the database at different libraries (your school, your public library, or your office).
Psychiatry Online (Includes DSM-V)This link opens in a new windowPsychiatry online allows those interested in mental health to search psychiatric information across textbooks, self-assessment tools, news sources, practice guidelines, and more. You can access the latest Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders. Additionally, you can find full text articles from premier peer-reviewed journals published by American Psychiatric Publishing.
Nursing Leadership: A Concise EncyclopediaAn essential reference and learning tool for aspiring, novice, and accomplished leaders in nursing and allied health professions
CQ ResearcherThis link opens in a new windowThe CQ Researcher explores a single "hot" issue in the news in depth each week. Topics range from social and teen issues to environment, health, education and science and technology. There are 44 reports produced each year including four expanded reports. Search or browse by topic and/or issue; 1991-present.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context (Gale)This link opens in a new windowOpposing Viewpoints Resource Center draws on the acclaimed social issues series published by Greenhaven Press, as well as core reference content from other Thomson Gale and Macmillan Reference USA sources, including selections from Bioethics for Students. The result is a dynamic online library of current event topics--the facts, as well as the arguments, of each topic's proponents and detractors. Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center's unique features include Topic Overviews -- frameworks that allow students to explore each topic's many facets -- and exclusive electronic access to Thomson Gale's Information Plus reference series of statistics, government data, information on legislation and more. Limited excerpts may be printed or downloaded for personal research use only.
Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL)This link opens in a new windowGale Virtual Reference Library is a database of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
StatistaThis link opens in a new windowAn aggregator of statistics on almost any topic.
Global Health Language Tools
Mango LanguagesThis link opens in a new windowMango Languages PhD-created and linguist-approved software teaches real conversations in over 70 languages.
PronunciatorThis link opens in a new windowPronunciator is a fun and easy way to learn any of 80 languages. Register for free and start learning at your own pace! Pronunciator features speech recognition, a virtual coach, downloadable audio lessons, virtual conversations, and free apps!
