Thousands of illustrated biographical profiles of children's authors and illustrators. Biographical profiles include personal data, addresses, career, awards and honors, writings, sidelights (essay on the author's life and works), adaptations, additional sources and more. Also included are hundreds of specially commissioned autobiography essays.

Provides access to biographies, bibliographies, critical analysis, and Web resources of authors from every age and literary discipline. Covers more than 90,000 novelists, poets, essayists, journalists and other writers, with in-depth coverage of 2,000 of the most-studied authors. Search by Author Name, Title, Genre, Literary Movement or Literary Themes.

The Children's Literature Comprehensive Database (CLCD) is an acquisition, research, and reference service that offers more than 1,400,000 MARC records and more than 280,000 reviews of children's books--all full text searchable from 36 review sources.

Essays in literary criticism that represent a range of modern and historical views on authors and their works across regions, eras and genres.

Magill On Literature Plus combines the databases Magill On Literature and Magill On Authors, and so includes all the literary works, reviewed critical analyses and brief plot summaries that are included in Magill On Literature, as well as all the biographies and author essays included in Magill On Authors, such as all of "Masterplots and Masterplots II", "Cyclopedia of World Authors", "Cyclopedia of Literary Characters", and "Magill's Literary Annual".

Children's Literature and Childhood provides a wide range of primary sources related to the experience of childhood in the long nineteenth century. Included in the archive are books and periodicals for children, primers and other material related to education, pamphlets produced by child welfare groups, documents and photos related to children and crime, newspapers produced by youths, and much more. Part of NCCO.

The Children's Literature Comprehensive Database (CLCD) is an acquisition, research, and reference service that offers more than 1,400,000 MARC records and more than 280,000 reviews of children's books--all full text searchable from 36 review sources.

TeachingBooks.net is an easy-to-use website that adds a multimedia dimension to the reading experiences of children's and young adult books. It is developed and maintained to include thousands of resources about fiction and nonfiction books used in the K12 environment, with every resource selected to encourage the integration of multimedia author and book materials into reading and library activities.

Children's Literature and Childhood provides a wide range of primary sources related to the experience of childhood in the long nineteenth century. Included in the archive are books and periodicals for children, primers and other material related to education, pamphlets produced by child welfare groups, documents and photos related to children and crime, newspapers produced by youths, and much more. Part of NCCO.