A Philosophy Encyclopedia. This encyclopedia includes articles from major philosophers of all periods. This electronic version includes updated articles from modern scholars and updates on the most current philosophical thinking. Content is updated with changes in the field.
Glossary of Contemporary Literary Theory - Humanities Reference PN 44.5 .H37 2000
Jeremy Hawthorn. 4th ed. London ; New York : Arnold, 2000. Level 5
Handbook of Critical Approaches to Literature - Humanities Reference PN 81 .G8 2005
Wilfred L. Guerin ... [et al.]. 4th ed. New York : Oxford University Press, 2005. Level 5
Harper Handbook to Literature - Humanities Reference PN 41 .F75 1997
Northrop Frye ... [et al.]. 2nd [rev.] ed. New York : Longman, c1997. Level 5
A comprehensive historical survey of the field's most important figures, schools, and movements. It includes more than 240 alphabetically arranged entries on critics and theorists, critical schools and movements, and the critical and theoretical innovations of specific countries and historical periods.
DLB is an especially well rounded, well illustrated source, with a list of the author's primary works, biography, analysis and criticism, photographs and facsimiles, and a list of the best secondary sources. Also available electronically through Literature Resource Center (LRC)(Gale).
he best-selling Oxford Dictionary of Literary Terms (formerly the Concise dictionary) provides clear, concise, and often witty definitions of the most troublesome literary terms from abjection to zeugma. Now available in a new, fully updated and expanded edition, it offers readers increased coverage of new terms from modern critical and theoretical movements, such as feminism, and schools of American poetry, Spanish verse forms, life writing, and crime fiction.
It includes extensive coverage of traditional drama, versification, rhetoric, and literary history, as well as updated and extended advice on recommended further reading and a pronunciation guide to more than 200 terms. New to this fully revised edition are recommended entry-level web links. Boasting over 1,200 entries, it is an essential reference tool for students of literature in any language.
A Glossary of Literary Terms, 9th ed. - HUM REF PN 41 .A184 2009