Databases
BYU Library Databases
-
American Bibliography of Slavic and East European Studies (ABSEES) (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
-
U.S. Intelligence on Europe, 1945-1995 (Brill) This link opens in a new window
-
International Medieval Bibliography This link opens in a new window
-
Mapping the World (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Archives/Libraries
WWI - Holocaust - Jewish Studies
-
First World War Portal This link opens in a new window
-
Oral History Online (ASP) This link opens in a new window
-
Shoah Visual History Archive This link opens in a new window
-
Holocaust Collection on Fold3 This link opens in a new window
-
Post War Europe: Refugees, Exile and Resettlement, 1945-1950 (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Journals / Articles
Genealogy / Immigration Books
-
Stepping back : A compilation of indexes of vital records from Veli Losinj (Lussingrande), Croatia 1774-1918 byCall Number: CD 1968.5 .A2 V45x 2004Publication Date: 2004
-
The Family Tree Historical Maps Book - Europe
by
Call Number: G 1796 .S1 D6 2015ISBN: 1440342040Publication Date: 2015-04-13 -
Using the Croatian archives for genealogical research and family history byCall Number: CS 2 .W67x vol.7 no.520Publication Date: 1980
-
What is Yugoslavia? Tracing family histories in Serbia, Croatia, Macedonia, Slovenia, and Voivodina byCall Number: CS 2 .W67x vol.7 no.530Publication Date: 1980
-
Retrieving the Record: A Century of Archaeology at Porec (1847-1947)
by
ISBN: 9789536002238Publication Date: 2003-01-31 -
Unknown Journey: A history of Croatians in Canada byCall Number: F 1059.7 .C7 U54x 1994ISBN: 0919045642Publication Date: 1995-03-01
-
Židovi u Hrvatskoj - Migracije i promjene u židovskoj populaciji = Jews in Croatia : migrations and changes in Jewish population
by
Call Number: DS 135 .C87 S86x 1997Publication Date: 1997 -
Croatian Migration to and from the United States, 1900-1914 byCall Number: JV6804 .K7ISBN: 0918660041Publication Date: 1978-03-01
-
The Croatian Immigrants in America byCall Number: E 184 .C93 P7ISBN: 0802220355Publication Date: 1971-09-01
-
Croatian Pioneers in America, 1685-1900 byCall Number: E 184 .C93 E8ISBN: 0918660106Publication Date: 1979-08-01
-
Croatians from Dalmatia and Montenegrin Serbs in the West and South, 1800-1900 byCall Number: E 184 .C93 E82 1971Publication Date: 1971
-
Biographical directory of Americans and Canadians of Croatian descent - With institutions, organizations, their officers, and periodicals byCall Number: E 184 .C93 M3713 1973Publication Date: 1973
Historical Books
-
The formation of Croatian national identity - A centuries-old dream byCall Number: JC 311 .B417 2003Publication Date: 2003
-
When Ethnicity Did Not Matter in the Balkans: A study of identity in pre-nationalist Croatia, Dalmatia, and Slavonia in the medieval and early-modern periods
by
Call Number: DR 1523.5 .F56 2006ISBN: 9780472114146Publication Date: 2006-03-02 -
Povijest i običaji autohtonih hrvatskih Roma-Lovara Puranipe thaj adeturja čačune hrvatskake Homengo-Lovari = History and customs of the autochthonous Croatian Roma-Lovari byCall Number: DX 270 .D87x 2009Publication Date: 2009
-
The Holocaust in Croatia
by
Call Number: DS 135 .C75 G6513 2016ISBN: 9780822944515Publication Date: 2016-10-28 -
Jews in Croatia Holocaust victims and survivors byCall Number: DS 135 .C75 S86x 2000Publication Date: 2000
-
When Courage Prevailed: The rescue and survival of Jews in the independent state of Croatia, 1941-1945
by
Call Number: DS 135 .Y8 G58 2011ISBN: 9781557788948Publication Date: 2011-03-03
Language Books
-
Beginner's Croatian with Online Audio
by
Call Number: PG 1239.5 .E5 V53x 2020ISBN: 9780781814089Publication Date: 2020-03-24 -
Colloquial Croatian
by
Call Number: PG 1224.8 .H39 2005ISBN: 0415348935Publication Date: 2006-02-02 -
Bosnian, Croatian, Serbian
by
Call Number: PG 1229 .A44 2006ISBN: 9780299211943Publication Date: 2006-06-30 -
Croatian-English/English-Croatian Dictionary and Phrasebook
by
Call Number: PG 1377 .A65 2000ISBN: 0781808103Publication Date: 2000-08-01
