Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL)This link opens in a new windowGale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL) is a database of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. These reference materials once were accessible only in the library, but now you can access them online from the library or remotely 24/7. Because each library creates its own eBook collection, the content you see may vary if you use the database at different libraries (your school, your public library, or your office).
Oxford Reference OnlineThis link opens in a new windowOxford Reference Online brings together language and subject reference works from one of the world's biggest reference publishers into a single cross-searchable resource. The Core Collection contains over 100 dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works published by Oxford University Press. It is a fully-indexed, cross-searchable database of these books, giving subscribers unprecedented access to a comprehensive information resource. Also includes access to Oxford Digital Reference, a collection of 17 ebooks covering The Renaissance, Dance, Global Change, The Reformation, Byzantium, Theatre and Performance, The Enlightenment, Economic History, Evolution, Ancient Egypt, Food and Drink in America, The Middle Ages, American Literature, Latinos and Latinas in the United States, British Literature, Linguistics, and Children's Literature.
These sources offer scholarly overviews and bibliographies on various topics.
Oxford Bibliographies Online: Art HistoryThis link opens in a new windowAuthoritative guide to scholarship on the best works available in all areas related to art history including books, articles, websites, blogs, etc. Browseable by subject area or keyword, it is regularly updated. Entries include a brief introductory essay with biographical or historical overviews and citations to the most important materials on the topic.
Oxford Bibliographies Online: ClassicsThis link opens in a new windowCombining the best features of an annotated bibliography and a high-level encyclopedia, this cutting-edge resource guide researchers to the best available scholarship.