Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Genomic Resource Websites
GenomeNet is a Japanese network of database and computational services for genome research and related research areas in molecular and cellular biology. GenomeNet was established in September 1991 under the Human Genome Program (HGP) of the Ministry of Education, Science, Sports and Culture (MESSC).
National Center for Genome Resources
Alternate title: NCGR. National Center for Genome Resources contains information and links to various genome related projects
Softberry, Inc. is a leading developer of software tools for genomic research. Our primary areas of interest and expertise are in the following areas: *Genome annotation *Functional site identification in DNA and Proteins *Sequence database managing *Genome comparison *Expression data analysis *Protein structure prediction. *Protein compartment (destination) prediction.
UCSC Genome Browser
Welcome to the University of California, Santa Cruz (UCSC) Genome Browser website. This site contains the reference sequence and working draft assemblies for a large collection of genomes.
db GAP (NCBI)
The database of Genotypes and Phenotypes (dbGaP) was developed to archive and distribute the results of studies that have investigated the interaction of genotype and phenotype. Such studies include genome-wide association studies, medical sequencing, molecular diagnostic assays, as well as association between genotype and non-clinical traits.
The Ensembl project produces genome databases for vertebrates and other eukaryotic species, and makes this information freely available online.