Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
THIS GUIDE WILL BE UPDATED August 2020. If you are currently using the guide, find the information valuable, or would like to continue having access to it, please send your feedback to email@example.com.
APA (American Psychological Association) - Social Sciences Research
MLA (Modern Language Association) - Humanities Research
Other Style Manuals
RefWorks This link opens in a new windowThe new RefWorks 3.0 lets you save and share an unlimited number of references, full-text, and other research materials. Generate bibliographies and citations and integrate with either Word or Google Docs.
RefWorks Legacy This link opens in a new windowRefWorks is a Web-based bibliography and database manager that allows users to create their own personal database by importing references from text files or online databases. They can use these references in writing their papers and automatically format the paper and the bibliography in seconds. If this is your first time using RefWorks, you will need to sign up for an individual account by creating a personalized login name and password. If you experience problems, see http://ask.lib.byu.edu/a.php?qid=126820.
EndNote Web This link opens in a new windowDescription of this database.
Zotero This link opens in a new windowA free Firefox extension to help you collect, manage, and cite your research sources.
Mendeley (Elsevier) This link opens in a new windowMendeley is a free reference manager and academic social network. Make your own fully-searchable library in seconds, cite as you write, and read and annotate your PDFs on any device.
Live Library Help
3rd Floor (Click for map)