APA PsycINFO (EBSCO)1887+ Indexes and abstracts over one million journal, book chapters, books, dissertations, and technical reports in 2,000 journals from over 50 countries in the field of psychology and the psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law. Provided by the American Psychological Association. Updated weekly.
Use of the database is for personal, non-commercial use only.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection (EBSCO)This database provides coverage of nearly 550 full text journals, including more than 500 peer-reviewed titles. Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection covers topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. Nearly every full text title included in this database is indexed in PsycINFO. This database is updated daily via EBSCOhost.
PsycBOOKS includes full text books from APA publications and archival works from other publishers, chapters from authored volumes and the Encyclopedia of Psychology. Items in PsycBOOK are searchable through the Lee Library Catalog and in PsycINFO.
PsycEXTRA, produced by the American Psychological Association (APA), is a bibliographic and full-text companion to the scholarly PsycINFO database. The document types included in PsycEXTRA consist of technical, annual and government reports, conference papers, newsletters, magazines, newspapers, consumer brochures and more. It contains more than 120,000 records that are not indexed in any other APA database.
This collection provides access to databases covering the international literature in the social sciences, including politics, sociology, social services, anthropology, criminology and education. Featured databases include IBSS, PAIS and Sociological Abstracts. Together, they provide abstracts, indexing and full text coverage of journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, working papers and more, including deep indexing and full text from over 500 important social science journals
Social Theory offers an extensive selection of documents that explore the complexities and interpret the nature of social behavior and organization. Features more than 122,000 pages of content by such major theorists as Theodor Adorno, Jean Baudrillard, Simone de Beauvoir, Howard Becker, Emile Durkheim, Michel Foucault, Jurgen Habermas, Robert Merton, Dorothy Smith, and Talcott Parsons.
Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HaPI), produced by Behavioral Measurement Database Services, is a comprehensive bibliographic database providing information about behavioral measurement instruments. Information in the database is abstracted from hundreds of leading journals covering health sciences and psycho-social sciences.