It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
German Studies: Film & Newsmedia
Library materials, information access and ideas for researching topics in German Studies.
The Kanopy Stream Video Collections offer hundreds of streaming videos on German and European Studies, Language, Foreign Language Cinema, History and so forth.
The Filmakers Library Online can be searched by geographic location, yielding hours of documentaries on Europe. It is especially strong in Shoah Studies, especially on the Holocaust in Poland and the Danish evacuation.
Historical News Archive
Spiegel Online ArchiveSearchable database of articles in the German newsmagazine from 1947 through two weeks ago.
Keesing's World News ArchiveKeesings Online provides access to the most current 20 years of Keesing's Record of World Events (Soc Sci Ref D 410 .K4), a record of the worlds' most significant political, social and economic national and international events.
FactivaGlobal news and business information service including Dow Jones and Reuters newswires, The Wall Street Journal, and thousands of other national and international newspapers in multiple languages. Also provides financial market data and company information.
No Systematic Downloading. Factiva may not be used for data mining, text mining, or trend analysis functions.
Ethnic NewsWatch (ProQuest)An interdisciplinary, bilingual (English and Spanish) and comprehensive full text database of newspapers, magazines and journals from ethnic, minority and native presses. This current database begins its coverage in 1990.
NewslinkNewslink provides links to newspapers, magazines, radio, and TV networks both domestic and foreign.
Newspaper Source Plus (EBSCO)Includes more than 860 full-text newspapers, providing more than 35 million full-text articles. In addition, the database features more than 857,000 television and radio news transcripts.
CRL's Foreign Newspapers DatabaseCRL's Foreign Newspapers Database provides access to The Center for Research Libraries' collection of more than 6,000 newspaper titles published outside the United States. Holdings from the various Area Study Microform Projects are included.