It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ArtStorThis link opens in a new windowARTstor is a digital image database of nearly 700,000 images from a wide range of cultures and time periods. It includes tools to manipulate the images for study and teaching. Collections include The Image Collection (key art works used in arts, humanities, social science studies); The Art History Survey collection (concordance of 13 standard art history survey texts); The Carnegie Arts of the United States (American visual arts and material culture); The Hartill Architectural Archive; The Huntington Archive of Asian Art; The Illustrated Bartsch (European prints from 15th-19th centuries); The Mellon International Dunhuang Archive of Chinese art; The MOMA Architecture and Design Archive; The Native American art and Culture from the Smithsonian Institute; and a large number of significant collections being added. For details and tutorials, consult the ARTstor research guide at: http://www.lib.byu.edu/subsutility/viewGuide.php?gid=432&nav=1
Images may be used for non-commercial, scholarly, and educational purposes.
Bridgeman EducationThis link opens in a new windowBridgeman Education is a complete visual resource offering over 1,000,000 digital images of art, history and culture from global museums, galleries, private collections and contemporary artists all copyright cleared for educational use. Bridgeman Education gives you access to the visual culture of every civilization and every period from Prehistory to the present day across continents and civilisations.
Images may not be used in anything that will be distributed or presented outside of BYU.
Vogue Archive (ProQuest)This link opens in a new windowA complete searchable archive of American Vogue, from the first issue in 1892 to the current month. Every article, cover, photo shoot, illustration and advertisement has been digitized to the highest standard, with rich indexing enabling you to find images by designer and brand names.
Nineteenth Century Photography (Gale)This link opens in a new windowPhotography: The World Through the Lens assembles collections of photographs, photograph albums, photographically-illustrated books and texts on the early history of photography from libraries and archives from across the globe. Some images are well-known while many have rarely been viewed. The 19th century was about family and society, invention and scientific discovery, exploration and colonization, urban versus rural life, work, leisure and travel all this is captured in photographs. In Nineteenth Century Collections Online (NCCO).
Women's Wear Daily (ProQuest)This link opens in a new windowA comprehensive archive of Womens Wear Daily, from the first issue in 1910 to material from within the last twelve months, reproduced in high-resolution images. Every page, article, advertisement and cover has been included, with searchable text and indexing. The Womens Wear Daily Archive preserves one of the fashion industry's most influential reads. Key moments in the history of the industry, as well as major designers, brands, retailers and advertisers are all covered in this publication of record.
National Geographic Magazine (Gale)This link opens in a new windowFrom its founding in 1888, the National Geographic Society has grown into an organization synonymous with exploration, photography, maps, and rethinking the world as we know it. This database features every page and every photograph, all fully searchable for the National Geographic Magazine from 1888 - present and National Geographic Traveler magazine from 2010 to the present. Also included is People, Animals, and the World which features full-text books on travel, science and technology, history, environment, animals, photography, and peoples and cultures.
Collaborative digitization project by libraries and archives around the world, uploading photographs for public viewing and comments. Collections include George Eastman House International Museum of Photography and Film, Library of Congress, National Library of Australia, NASA, Smithsonian Institute, Swedish National Heratige Board, and many more.
Contains Images, Footage, and Music archives of defining moments, places and personalities, from the historical to the present day. Images of news, sports, entertainment, Time & Life, and the British Hulton Archive.
Contains several multimedia collections of digitized documents, photographs, recorded sound, and moving pictures. There are currently more than 70 collections in the American Memory Archives, including Civil War photographs, 1861-65; Daguerreotypes, 1839-64; Detroit Publishing Company'sTurn-of-the-Century photographs, 1880-1920; Great Depression to World War II Photographs, 1935-45; Panoramic Photographs, ca. 1851-1991; etc.
What is Artstor?
Interdisciplinary collection of over
2.5 million images.
NOTE: You must register for an individual user account in Artstor to fully use its features.