Subject Guides: Communication Disorders: Additional Resources

Tests and Evaluation Measures

PsycTESTS (EBSCO)
PsycTESTS, produced by the American Psychological Association (APA), serves as a repository for the full text of psychological tests and measures as well as a source of structured information about tests of relevance to psychologists and professionals in related fields such as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work. PsycTESTS contains over 6,000 Master Profiles and nearly 4,500 instances of actual tests or test items. Coverage dates from 1910 to the present.
Health & Psychosocial Instruments (EBSCO)
Health and Psychosocial Instruments is a comprehensive bibliographic database providing information about behavioral measurement instruments. Information in the database is abstracted from hundreds of leading journals covering health sciences and psychosocial sciences. Coverage dates from 1910 to the present.
ETS Test Collection Database
This database contains over 25,000 tests and other measurement devices from the early 1900s to the present. Each entry includes information on the test availability, author, and abstract (if available). BYU has microfiche copies of some of these tests.
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print (EBSCO)
Mental Measurements Yearbook provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments. The mental Measurements Yearbook contains information essential for a complete evaluation of test products within such diverse areas as psychology, education, business, and leadership. Tests in Print serves as a comprehensive bibliography to all known commercially available tests that are currently in print in the English language.
PsycINFO (EBSCO)
Watch the above tutorial to learn how to use PsycINFO to find tests and measures.

Tips on Finding Tests & Measures

American Psychological Association- FAQ/Finding Information About Psychological Tests

For Creating Presentations

The Noun Project
A database of over 1 million icons. Free to use with attribution; royalty-free access requires a paid account.
BioRender
Use this free (for educational use) tool, with thousands of icons in its library, to create professional figures yourself.

Medical Images

Servier Medical Art
A database of 3000 medical images licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License, which allows for free use with attribution. See https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0/ for details.
MedPix
An open access database of medical images and more, available for personal use and for local teaching. See https://medpix.nlm.nih.gov/licensing for details.
Open-i: Open Access Biomedical Image Search Engine
This service enables search and retrieval of abstracts and images (including charts, graphs, clinical images, etc.) from the open source literature, and biomedical image collections. For reuse permissions, look for the "license" link at the bottom right of each image.
National Cancer Institute Visuals Online
A collection of biomedical, science, and patient-care illustrations and images. Images are labeled either public domain or copyright protected; if protected, contact information for the rights holder is provided. See https://visualsonline.cancer.gov/about.cfm for details.