IBIS WorldThis link opens in a new windowReports on over 1,000 industries: size, barriers to entry, segmentation, cost structures, etc.
For educational use only. Content may not be disclosed or resold to outside companies.
MarketLineThis link opens in a new windowFrom Aerospace and Automotive to Media, Mining and Textiles, MarketLine covers every company in every major industry in every major marketplace, worldwide.
StatistaThis link opens in a new windowAn aggregator of statistics on almost any topic.
MintelThis link opens in a new windowReports on consumer markets and trends. Segmentation, branding, positioning, and psychographics. Rich insight into consumer behavior and lifestyles. Coverage is deepest for the U.S.
Frost and SullivanThis link opens in a new windowIn-depth industry and market research covering aerospace, transportation, chemicals, materials, food, electronics, energy, environment, construction, healthcare, biotechnology, pharmaceuticals, information technology, and communications.
Euromonitor International PassportThis link opens in a new windowAlternate title: GMID. An integrated on-line business information system providing key business intelligence on countries, consumers, lifestyles, markets and companies. Excellent for market research, international business case studies, scenario planning and comparative analysis. Formerly known as Global Market Information Database (GMID).
For research or private study for academic purposes only. Only students, faculty, and staff may access.
eMarketerThis link opens in a new windowData about advertising, media, and consumer behavior on the internet and mobile devices.
GartnerThis link opens in a new windowNews, reports, and analysis for information technology (IT) markets.
Data from Gartner may NOT be shared outside of the University.
Sports Market Analytics (SBRnet)This link opens in a new windowSMA, a service of SBRnet, provides market research and participation rates for sports and recreation. Includes industry-developed market research, government statistics, facility reports, directories, and news.
BizMinerThis link opens in a new windowBizMiner is a leading online provider of industry financial analysis and market research.
Simmons InsightThis link opens in a new windowDetailed consumer survey data. Where else can you cross-tabulate age, media consumption, political viewpoints, and the frequency of Snickers bar consumption? Tutorial for this database can be viewed at https://www.youtube.com/user/iLearningServices/search?query=simmons. *May NOT be used for commercial use, consulting, or outside research projects.
May NOT be used for commercial use, consulting, or outside research projects.
MintelThis link opens in a new windowReports on consumer markets and trends. Segmentation, branding, positioning, and psychographics. Rich insight into consumer behavior and lifestyles. Coverage is deepest for the U.S.
Euromonitor International PassportThis link opens in a new windowAlternate title: GMID. An integrated on-line business information system providing key business intelligence on countries, consumers, lifestyles, markets and companies. Excellent for market research, international business case studies, scenario planning and comparative analysis. Formerly known as Global Market Information Database (GMID).
For research or private study for academic purposes only. Only students, faculty, and staff may access.
Utah Demographic and Economic DataProvides information about demographic, economic, and fiscal issues impacting Utah. Provision is made for loading data into Excel. Profiles, rankings, projections, and some historical data are provided.
U.S. CensusLists statistics covering everything from population to business patterns to financial data and much more.
Statistical Abstract of the U.S. (ProQuest)This link opens in a new windowProQuest Statistical Abstracts of the United States is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States.
Advertising Resources
Ad Age DataCenterThis link opens in a new windowFrom the publisher of Advertising Age, AdAge.com's DataCenter features profiles of top advertisers, media, agencies, ad spending and more.
Keyword Intelligence by 
Maximize Your Social by 
How to Measure Digital Marketing by 
The Handbook of Online Marketing Research by 
Small Business Smarts by 
Retail Marketing and Branding by