Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
HBLL Catalog Subject Terms
World War I Literature Resources on the Web
Anthem for Doomed Youth
Writers and Literature of The Great War, 1914-1918: an exhibit commemorating the 80th anniversary of the Armistice, November 11, 1918.
The First World War Poetry Digital Archive
An online repository of over 7000 items of text, images, audio, and video for teaching, learning, and research.
World War I Document Archive
World War I document archive of primary documents from World War I has been assembled by volunteers of the World War I Military History List (WWI-L). The archive is international in focus and intends to present in one location primary documents concerning the Great War.
View a Film about Great War Poets
Search for Great War Poets and view a program by Films Media Group about Great War poetry. Films on Demand contains a collection of 7,500 full-length videos and 90,000 video clips in all subjects including History, Literature, Political Science, Government, Communications, Area Studies, Arts & Humanities, and Languages.
Hours: M-Th: 8am-9pm;
F: 8am-6pm; Sat:10am-6pm
Use one of these tools to import references of books, articles, and websites into folders and keep them organized. Create in-text citations and format your bibliography for your paper too.
RefWorks The new RefWorks 3.0 lets you save and share an unlimited number of references, full-text, and other research materials. Generate bibliographies and citations and integrate with either Word or Google Docs.
Zotero A free Firefox extension to help you collect, manage, and cite your research sources.