It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
MEDLINE is the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM) premier bibliographic database that contains more than 25 million references to journal articles in life sciences with a concentration on biomedicine. MEDLINE includes literature published from 1966 to present, and selected coverage of literature prior to that period.
Web of Science compiles articles from over 9,300 scholarly journals in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities. Users can easily find article references and other publications citing a particular work.
1975+ SPORTDiscus is a unique resource for both practical and research literature on sports, physical fitness and physical education topics. Records cover sports medicine, exercise psychology, biomechanics, psychology, training, coaching, physical education and fitness, and research literature for the social and psychological aspects of sport and leisure, including play, games and dance.
MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 5,400 current biomedical journals.
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world’s research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.
Alternate title: Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature (CINAHL) (EBSCO). 1982+ CINAHL, the Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature, covers over 2800 professional journals in nursing, 17 health disciplines, and health sciences librarianship. Includes access to healthcare books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software in nursing, audiovisuals, and book chapters. Updated monthly.
The Cochrane Library is a unique source of reliable and up-to-date information on the effects of interventions in health care. Updated on a quarterly basis, The Cochrane Library is designed to provide information and evidence to support decisions taken in health care and to inform those receiving care. The Cochrane Library consists of a regularly updated collection of eight evidence-based medicine databases. It is the best single source of reliable evidence about the effects of healthcare.
Food Science and Technology Abstracts (FSTA) has been the essential source of information on food science, food technology, and human nutrition for anyone doing research in any topics related to the food manufacturing processes. It indexes the following types of sources: journals, books, conference proceedings, reports, theses, patents, standards, and legislation. This database covers the years 1969 to present and is updated weekly.
Nutrition and Food Sciences is an internet resource from CABI Publishing. Nutrition and Food Sciences (formerly Nutritiongate) gives unique access to the nutrition, food science and food technology subset of CAB Abstracts totaling more than half a million records. In addition, it provides specially commissioned reviews and other resources designed to inform a professional audience working in the fields of food and nutrition. The database portion covers the years 1973 to present. Complete, international coverage of over 2000 serials from over 130 countries are scanned for inclusion in the database and it is updated weekly.
MAY NOT Systematically make print or electronic copies for any purpose.
Indexes and abstracts over one million journal, book chapters, books, dissertations, and technical reports in 2,000 journals from over 50 countries in the field of psychology and the psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law. PsychInfo is provided by the American Psychological Association.
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 10,000 journals, including over 9,000 peer-reviewed titles. Academic Search Ultimate offers access to resources cited in key subject indexes. The combination of academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos meets the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline ranging from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, law and literacy to mathematics, pharmacology, womens studies, zoology and more.
Journals can be grouped by subject area, subject category, or by country. Citation data is drawn from over 21,500 titles from more than 5,000 international publishers and country performance metrics from 239 countries worldwide.