Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Selected Web Sites
ABZU: Ancient Near East Studies on the Web This link opens in a new window
A Near Eastern Studies website. This website is maintained by several universities and scholarly societies, and provides public domain scholarly tools. It contains references to archaeological excavation reports, editions of ancient and modern texts, core early monographs, dictionaries, journals, and reports.
History Departments around the World This link opens in a new window
History Departments Around the World is a searchable listing of history departments worldwide and their web sites. Searches can be limited to U.S. only or non-U. S
History Guide, The This link opens in a new window
The History Guide provides a Student Guide that examines ways to approach studying history as well as instruction on research and writing for tests, essays and papers.
Iter - Resources in European Middle Ages and Renaissance This link opens in a new window
Indexes citations of articles in over 600 journals covering the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700).
Eighteenth-Century Resources This link opens in a new window
Eighteenth Century Resources has numerous resources dedicated to this century as experienced in Europe and America. Among disciplines represented are art, architecture, landscape gardening, history, literature (including electronic texts), music, philosophy, religion & theology, science & mathematics, professional resources and journals (including calls for papers) and home pages of people working in the eighteenth century.
Irish History on the Web This link opens in a new window
Irish History on the Web provides a unique resource for anyone interested in learning about or researching a wide variety of Irish history topics. Like a sourcebook, most of the links found here will lead to primary documents, original essays, bibliographies or specific informational sites, all of which are visited prior to inclusion on this site.
Historical Abstracts (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
1955+ Indexes and abstracts scholarly articles, books, and dissertations on the history of the world (excluding the U.S. and Canada) from 1450 to the present.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR focuses on humanities, social science, and more recently, science titles which have proven themselves vital to these disciplines and which have many years of publication, in some cases going back to the 19th century. Also searches ARTstor.
Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
Indexes the full-text of over 200 scholarly journals in humanities, social sciences and mathematics.
Eighteenth Century Collections Online (ECCO) This link opens in a new window
Full-text searchable, ECCO enables library patrons to search for books and broadsides, Bibles, tracts and sermons, printed ephemera, and studies in every academic discipline.
Live Library Chat