Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Holocaust Studies (Shoah): Video & Books

Holocaust studies can be highly interdisciplinary. In addition to the resources shown here, please feel free to consult with appropriate other Subject Guides according to your topic (art, literature, music, psychology, etc.)

Streaming Video

The Kanopy Stream Video Collections  offer hundreds of streaming videos on Jewish Studies, Race & Class Studies, European Studies, History and so forth.

Bach in Auschwitz

 

The Filmakers Library Online can be searched by geographic location, yielding hours of documentaries on Europe.  It is especially strong in Shoah Studies, especially on the Holocaust in Poland and the Danish evacuation.  

Warsaw Ghetto - Documentaries

Ways to Search For Books

HathiTrust Digital Library

HathiTrust Digital Library is a collection approaching 17 million volumes of searchable books, journals, and government documents, including around 7 million available as full-text online.

BYU has joined more than 100 international academic and research libraries as a partner in HathiTrust. For more details about the kinds of content in HathiTrust and to visualize by call numbers, languages, or dates, see Statistics and Visualizations.

What can I do in HathiTrust?

Anyone can search and view the full-text content in HathiTrust. With login, users at BYU benefit from added features. Below is a brief summary of what you can do.
You can log in from the HathiTrust main page.

   without login   with BYU login 
Search full-text of all volumes
View full-text of non-copyright volumes
Download single page of non-copyright volumes (PDF image)
Download full volume of non-copyright volumes (PDF image) X
Search within collections
Create and save your own collections X
Chart courtesy of Syracuse University Libraries

Theses & Dissertations

Also search the BYU HBLL catalog.