Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Databases with Scholarly Journals
Business Source Premier (EBSCO)
The premier database for scholarship in business disciplines.
ProQuest Business Collection
Broad coverage of marketing, business, and many other disciplines.
APA PsycInfo (EBSCO)
Behavioral sciences covering a variety of topics, including advertising, marketing, economics, and organizational behavior.
Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI): Web of Science
A favorite with faculty, SSCI is a multidisciplinary index with citation analysis capabilities.
A competitor to SSCI, with even greater coverage.
Academic OneFile (Gale)
Peer-reviewed full-text scholarly content across the academic disciplines.
Vast, multidisciplinary, and familiar. Quick when searching for a specific title, but often less efficient when searching on topics.
An archive of key journals. Not the best tool for finding current research.
News & Magazines
Databases containing news sources, popular magazines, and trade, industry, and professional publications.
American Consumer Culture
The complete market research reports of Ernest Dichter, the mid-20th century's foremost consumer analyst and market research pioneer. The collection is a treasure trove of information on some of America's best known brands, containing thousands of reports commissioned by companies. Covers 1935-1965.
Historical Newspapers (ProQuest)
Search the archives of the Chicago Tribune, Christian Science Monitor, Wall Street Journal, New York Times, and more. Dates range from 1849 to 2005. Full page scans, including fully-indexed advertisements.
Theses & Dissertations in Communications
BYU School of Communications Theses
BYU's School of Communications theses are available through ScholarsArchive, a collection of all of BYU's electronic theses and dissertations and many pre-2000 theses and dissertations that have since been digitized.
Dissertations & Theses (ProQuest)
Coverage: 1861 - Current. With more than 2 million entries, PQD&T is the single, central, authoritative resource for information about doctoral dissertations and master's theses. Dissertations published from 1980 forward include 350-word abstracts written by the author. Master's theses published from 1988 forward include 150-word abstracts. UMI offers over 1.8 million titles for purchase in microfilm or paper formats. More than 600,000 are available in native or image PDF formats for immediate free download.
Find a Journal
Find a Book
Find a Database
Bibliographic utilities can help you gather, organize, and store your research. They can also create bibliographies in a variety of citation styles.
Popular with faculty.
Increasingly popular because of its social media aspects. Join the BYU group to upgrade to 5 GB of personal storage space and an unlimited number of private groups.
Provided by the library and popular among students.
A free, open source tool. Incompatible with SSCI, but slick otherwise.