ArtStorARTstor is a digital image database of nearly 700,000 images from a wide range of cultures and time periods. It includes tools to manipulate the images for study and teaching. Collections include The Image Collection (key art works used in arts, humanities, social science studies); The Art History Survey collection (concordance of 13 standard art history survey texts); The Carnegie Arts of the United States (American visual arts and material culture); The Hartill Architectural Archive; The Huntington Archive of Asian Art; The Illustrated Bartsch (European prints from 15th-19th centuries); The Mellon International Dunhuang Archive of Chinese art; The MOMA Architecture and Design Archive; The Native American art and Culture from the Smithsonian Institute; and a large number of significant collections being added.
For details and tutorials, consult the ARTstor research guide at: http://www.lib.byu.edu/subsutility/viewGuide.php?gid=432&nav=1
Bridgeman EducationBridgeman Education is a complete visual resource offering over 1,000,000 digital images of art, history and culture from global museums, galleries, private collections and contemporary artists all copyright cleared for educational use. Bridgeman Education gives you access to the visual culture of every civilization and every period from Prehistory to the present day across continents and civilisations.
Permitted educational use means: preparation of coursework including lectures, notes, seminars, essays, dissertations and theses, which will be used or presented within the context of the courses or educational teaching offered by the institution. Specifically excluded are: Any display or exposure of images which will be made available to anyone who is not an â€˜Authorised End Userâ€™. Selling or licensing coursework including the images outside the institution without paying the appropriate fee. (This means that; papers, dissertations, theses, lectures, coursework, presentations which are used or presented to persons outside the institution you belong to are excluded.)
SAH ArchipediaOnline version of The Society of Architectural Historians' Buildings of the United States series, one of the most valuable resources for a comprehensive view of each state's notable buildings. Richly illustrated, peer-reviewed digital source containing detailed histories, images (many in color), and interactive satellite maps of each state's notable buildings. Search by period, style, material, building type, and architectural firm. Over 10,000 entries and 8,000 illustrations.