Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Music & Dance Help Desk
Hours: M-Th: 8am-9pm;
F: 8am-6pm; Sat:10am-6pm
Periodical Article Indexes
Music Index (EBSCO) 1976 to present: Indexes approximately 800 international music periodicals covering historic, ethnographic, and musicological data. Includes more than one million citations, with many reviews. Updated quarterly.
RILM Abstracts of Music Literature (EBSCO) Alternate title: International Repertory of Music Literature (RILM) Abstracts (EBSCO). Repertoire International de Litterature Musicale (RILM) is a comprehensive bibliography of writings on music, serving the global music research community. Today RILM has over 500,000 records in 215 languages from 151 countries. For additional information see http://www.rilm.org/index.php
Performing Arts Periodicals (ProQuest) Indexes and abstracts more than 140 international periodicals covering nearly all aspects of the world of performing arts. Formerly International Index to the Performing Arts (IIPA)
Streaming Audio & Video Databases
Consult these guides for more resources:
Use one of these tools to import references of books, articles, and websites into folders and keep them organized. Create in-text citations and format your bibliography for your paper too.
RefWorks The new RefWorks 3.0 lets you save and share an unlimited number of references, full-text, and other research materials. Generate bibliographies and citations and integrate with either Word or Google Docs.
Zotero A free Firefox extension to help you collect, manage, and cite your research sources.