It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Dance 170 & 370: World Dance: Article Databases
Dances from selected cultures at the beginning skill level.
International Index to Performing Arts (IIPA) is an unparalleled resource for performing arts on the web, which provides indexing and abstracts for more than 256 international periodicals. The database currently includes over half a million records, the majority of which index articles from 1998 onwards. Around 128,000 records in IIPA are from the backfile (up to 1997) and much of this coverage commences at the first issue of the journal run.IIPA covers a broad spectrum of the arts and entertainment industry - including dance, film, television, drama, theater, stagecraft, musical theater, circus performance, opera, pantomime, puppetry, magic, performance art and more.
Anthropology Plus (EBSCO)Anthropology Plus brings together into one resource the highly respected Anthropological Literature from Harvard University and Anthropological Index, Royal Anthropological Institute from the UK. Anthropology Plus provides extensive worldwide indexing of journal articles, reports, commentaries, edited works, and obituaries in the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological, and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, material culture, and interdisciplinary studies. The index offers excellent coverage of all core periodicals in the field in addition to local and lesser-known journals. Coverage is from the late 19th century to the present.
With participation and support from the international scholarly community, JSTOR has created a high-quality, interdisciplinary archive of scholarship, is actively preserving over one thousand academic journals in both digital and print formats, and continues to greatly expand access to scholarly works and other materials needed for research and teaching globally.
Répertoire International de Littérature Musicale (RILM) is a comprehensive bibliography of writings on music, serving the global music research community. Today RILM has over 600,000 records in 214 languages from 151 countries.