Streaming Audio and Video Databases
-
Digital Concert Hall This link opens in a new window Explore the world of the Berliner Philharmoniker. Watch and listen to classical music's finest conductors and soloists live, on-demand or on the go as it suits you. You will need to create a free personal account using the BYU pop-up window in order to access content.
-
Naxos Music Library This link opens in a new window The most comprehensive classical music streaming platform. Wide range of standard and specialist repertoire. More than 40,000 composer and artist biographies. A musicology section with articles from scholars, critics, students, industry professionals on their opinions and scholarly approaches on various subjects.
-
Naxos Music Library Jazz This link opens in a new window Naxos Music Library Jazz offers a wide range of jazz music, from jazz legends to contemporary jazz. Recordings of over 32,000 artists are represented.
-
Naxos Music Library World This link opens in a new window Naxos Music Library World offers a wide range of World music, from legendary historical musical performances to contemporary world music. Recordings of over 32,000 artists are represented.
-
Naxos Video Library This link opens in a new window The world's leading Performing Arts DVD distributor brings you an extensive streaming video library of classical music performances, opera, ballet, live concerts and documentaries. Watch the world's greatest opera houses, ballet companies, orchestras and artists perform on demand!
-
Opera in Video (ASP) This link opens in a new window Opera in Video will contain 250 of the most important opera performances, captured on video through staged productions, interviews, and documentaries. Selections represent the world’s best performers, conductors, and opera houses and are based on a work’s importance to the operatic canon. This release includes 132 videos, equalling 280 hours. You can also access Opera in Video through the Music Online interface.
-
The Complete Marches of John Philip Sousa
by
The Complete Marches of John Philip Sousa, Vol. 1 This multi-year recording project is the Marine Band's first comprehensive collection of Sousa's marches since the 1970s. The collection is in chronological order, and Volume 1 contains his first 17 marches, covering the years 1873 to 1882. Volume 1 is available for free download on the Marine Band website, which includes audio, scrolling score videos, and PDFs of the sheet music (full scores and parts) with historical and editorial notes. Each march has been carefully edited and corrected by Lt. Col. Fettig and Music Production Chief Master Sgt. Donald Patterson using some of the earliest known publications and incorporate performance practices employed by the Marine Band that are modeled on those of "The March King" himself.
Publication Date: 2015 -
National Jukebox
by
The Library of Congress presents the National Jukebox, which makes historical sound recordings available to the public free of charge. The Jukebox includes recordings from the extraordinary collections of the Library of Congress Packard Campus for Audio Visual Conservation and other contributing libraries and archives. The National Jukebox debuts featuring more than 10,000 78rpm disc sides issued by the Victor Talking Machine Company between 1900 and 1925.
