- PsycINFO (EBSCO) Tutorial
1887+ Indexes and abstracts over one million journal, book chapters, books, dissertations, and technical reports in 2,000 journals from over 50 countries in the field of psychology and the psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law. Provided by the American Psychological Association. Updated weekly.
- Leisure, Recreation, & Tourism Abstracts (CABI) Tutorial
1973+ Indexes and abstracts the world's literature on leisure, recreation, sports, tourism, and hospitality activities, facilities, products, and services. Updated annually.
- Web of Science Tutorial
Web of Science compiles articles from over 9,300 scholarly journals in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities. Users can easily find article references and other publications citing a particular work.
- Scopus Tutorial
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world’s research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.
- SPORTDiscus (EBSCO) Tutorial
1975+ SPORTDiscus is a unique resource for both practical and research literature on sports, physical fitness and physical education topics. Records cover sports medicine, exercise psychology, biomechanics, psychology, training, coaching, physical education and fitness, and research literature for the social and psychological aspects of sport and leisure, including play, games and dance.
- Physical Education Index (ProQuest) Tutorial
Content includes physical education, sports medicine, dance, sports equipment, coaching and training, and sports psychology. Index over 200 journals, 1970 to present.
- ERIC (EBSCO) Tutorial
1967+ ERIC, the U.S. Department of Education Resource Information Center databases, contains indexing and abstracts from thousands of research and technical reports in the Resources In Education Index (RIE) and from more than 750 education and education-related journals in the Current Index to Journals in Education (CIJE). In addition, selected full text articles are available for thousands of ERIC digest records. Updated quarterly.