Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Women's Manuscripts Collection: Home

Guide to the Women's Manuscript Collection at L. Tom Perry Special Collections

About the Women's Manuscripts Collection

  

Image of Susa Young Gates

The Brigham Young University Library has collected many women's life stories and other materials that document the lives, roles, and accomplishments of women in Utah, Mormonism, and the West. Collections may be small or large and include such items as biographies, autobiographies, diaries, letters, papers, etc. The searchable index provides a short biographical sketch of each woman with an abstract that gives a description and content summary of their collection. It can be browsed by name or searched by name or topics. More entries are added to it on a regular basis.

The Women's Manuscripts Collection Index

Click here to search the index of women's collections housed in L. Tom Perry Special Collections.

How to search:

  1. Determine & select the appropriate search type.
  2. Enter terms into the search box.
  3. Search.

Tip: All the women who have an entry in the database are listed in the “browse by author” drop down list.

Subject Librarian

Profile Photo
Elizabeth Smart
Contact:
801-422-4995
5452 HBLL

Visit Special Collections