Subject Guides: Holocaust Studies (Shoah): Primary Sources

Primary Sources Online

Full-Text Primary European Historical Sources Online

Holocaust Collection This link opens in a new window From primary documents of the National Archives and the US Holocaust Memorial Museum...
Oral History Online (ASP) This link opens in a new window Oral History Online provides in-depth indexing to more than 2,700 collections of Oral Histories in English from around the world. The collection also provides keyword searching of more than 329,400 pages of full-text by close to 10,000 individuals from all walks of life. It also contains pointers to over 4,200 audio and video files and almost 19,000 bibliographic records.

Testaments to the Holocaust (Gale) This link opens in a new window Electronic holdings of the Wiener Library in London, England. These holdings also include publications of the Wiener Library. The collection includes Nazi propaganda materials; Hitler Youth materials; pamphlets, books; and a rare encyclopedia of anti-Semitism. The core of the collection is 1,200 eyewitness accounts dealing with the pogrom of 1938 through the scope of the Holocaust. Also included are photographic materials.
U.S. Intelligence on Europe, 1945-1995 (Brill) This link opens in a new window

Primary Source Search

You can locate records for primary sources within the HBLL catalog by using the specific keyword "sources" within the "subject" field.

By combining the word "sources" with other relevant terms elsewhere, e.g., "Holocaust" you can can find relevant primary sources lurking in the Harold B. Lee Library.

These may include survivors' testimonies, diaries, manuscripts, letters, transcriptions, translations and other items considered to be primary sources.

EuroDocs - Shoah

EuroDocs:Online Sources for European History is a local project that includes a page to help you locate online primary sources on the Shoah.