This is the "Home" page of the "Education" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Education  

Last Updated: Jan 9, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.byu.edu/education Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Background Information

Use these resources if you are just starting out, you don't know much about a topic, or if you are still trying to decide what topic you are going to address.  Use the general box to search for a more general topic or click on the titles of the individual databases to find more specific topics in the field of education.

Spacer
 

RefWorks

You can easily input (and format) journal articles, books, websites, and other resources for your paper with RefWorks!

RefWorks is a Web-based bibliography and database manager that helps you collect and organize citations and access them from any computer with a Web connection.

RefWorks will even take your list and generate a bibliography of references, using APA, MLA, or any other format  you select.

When gathering records from other databases, look for instructions for how to directly export your records to RefWorks.

 

Recommended Education Databases

These are the most recommended databases in the field of education to find journal articles or other documents

Spacer
 

Limited Availability of ERIC Documents

Due to security concerns documents in ERIC produced before 2005 will have limited full text availability.  However, ERIC (EBSCO) still has many articles that are available both in full text in the database, full text from other databases and though inter library loan.  To limit to available full text use the "Advanced Search" link to access the limiters then in the box that says "Journals or Documents" click on Journal Articles (EJ) to limit your search to only ERIC Journals.

If you need any help with this or other library databases please contact the Education subject librarian Rachel Wadham:  Rachel_Wadham@byu.edu

Additional Education Databases

Specialized Databases

International Education Resources

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Rachel Wadham
Contact Info
1223 Harold B. Lee Library

(801) 422-6780
Send Email
Subjects:
Education
 

Live Library Chat

Chat requires JavaScript.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip