Skip to main content

European Studies: Articles

Library materials, information access and ideas for researching topics in European Studies.

Europe Within the HBLL

Indexes for European Studies

Click on individual links to search within a specific database. 
Within CSA or EBSCO, click on "Databases" to search multiple indexes simultaneously.

Recommended Indexes for European Languages & Literatures

Bibliographie der deutschen Sprach- und Literaturwissenschaft
Hum Ref PT 3 .B5x

Klapp, Bibliographie d'histoire littéraire française
Hum Ref PQ 105 .X1 K27           

Recommended Indexes for European History and Politics

Bibliographie annuelle de l'histoire de France
Soc Sci Ref DC 38 .X1 B53        
  

Sponza, Italy
Soc Sci Ref DG 467 .X1 S66    
      

Oakley, Scandinavian History, 1520-1970: A List of Books & Articles in English
Soc Sci Ref DL 5 .X1 S32           

General & Multidisciplinary Indexes

Newspaper Indexes

Database Search Tips (MIT Libraries)

Database search tips and tricks include Boolean operators, truncation, keywords, subjects, fields, phrases and stop words.  Quick tab-by-tab reference from MIT.

Journal Information

Find publication or subscription information about specific journals or periodicals.

RefWorks

You can easily input (and format) journal articles, books, websites, and other resources for your paper !

Use     

RefWorks is a Web-based bibliography and database manager that helps you collect and organize citations and access them from any computer with a Web connection.

RefWorks will even take your list and generate a bibliography of references, using APA, MLA, or any other format  you select.

When gathering records from other databases, look for instructions for how to directly export your records to RefWorks.

 

Contact Information

Richard Hacken
Contact:
5523 Harold B. Lee Library

Brigham Young University

Provo, UT 84602 USA



phone 801.422.2374
Website / Blog Page

Get Help

Humanities  Reference
Level 5
Hours: M-Th: 8am-9pm;
F: 8am-6pm; Sat:10am-6pm

801.422.4006
humref@byu.edu