Skip to main content

Holocaust Studies (Shoah): Articles

Holocaust studies can be highly interdisciplinary. In addition to the resources shown here, please feel free to consult with appropriate other Subject Guides according to your topic (art, literature, music, psychology, etc.)

Shoah: Holocaust Studies Materials in the HBLL



Holocaust Studies Indexes

Recommended Indexes for Language & Literature

Recommended Indexes for History & Politics

General & Multidisciplinary Indexes

Newspaper Indexes

Database Search Tips (MIT Libraries)

Database search tips and tricks include Boolean operators, truncation, keywords, subjects, fields, phrases and stop words.  Quick tab-by-tab reference from MIT.

Google Scholar

Providing links to BYU holdings...

Contact Information

Richard Hacken
5523 Harold B. Lee Library

Brigham Young University

Provo, UT 84602 USA

phone 801.422.2374
Website / Blog Page

Get Help

Humanities  Reference
Level 5
Hours: M-Th: 8am-9pm;
F: 8am-6pm; Sat:10am-6pm



You can easily input (and format) journal articles, books, websites, and other resources for your paper !


RefWorks is a Web-based bibliography and database manager that helps you collect and organize citations and access them from any computer with a Web connection.

RefWorks will even take your list and generate a bibliography of references, using APA, MLA, or any other format  you select.

When gathering records from other databases, look for instructions for how to directly export your records to RefWorks.