It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
IS 571 Library Guide: Home
This guide was created to support ISYS 571: Introduction to Academic Research In Information Systems. The seminar prepares students to pursue a doctoral degree in information systems.
As of 3/13/2020, my office hours are temporarily suspended due to COVID-19 precautions. Please email me if want to meet with me online via Zoom. I can also help you by email, click the email link under my photograph. I look forward to hearing from you!
ACM Digital LibraryAlternate title: Association of Computing Machinery Digital Library. Database of the Association of Computing Machinery. This database consists of journals, magazines and conference reports. There is an extensive archive of records including citations, abstracts and full-text for periodicals published by the ACM. Coverage varies depending on publication. General coverage is from 1966 to the present.
May download and print individual records for research and scholarly purposes only.
May not modify, adapt, transform, translate, or create any derivative work based on any of the materials in the database.
Any copyright notices, or other notices appearing in the DL may not be removed, obscured,or modified in any way.
Business Source Premier (EBSCO)Business Source Premier is a collection of popular business magazines, scholarly journals, and trade publications, including the Harvard Business Review. Business Source Premier covers accounting, banking, finance, international business, management, marketing, real estate, regional studies, sales, trade and technology.
Use of the database is for personal, non-commercial use only.
Compendex1969+ Provides indexing and abstracts of the world's engineering literature in all fields of engineering. The database includes journal articles, conference papers and technical reports. Sources for the records are from over five thousand journals, conference proceedings and reports. As of the year 2000 there are over five million records in Compendex. Updated weekly.
Abridge, modify, translate, or create any derivative work based on the database
Remove, obscure, or modify in any way copyright notices or other notices/disclaimers.
Substantially or systematically reproduce, retain, or redistribute the database.
Computers and Applied Sciences Complete (EBSCO)Computers and Applied Sciences Complete covers the research and development spectrum of the computing and applied sciences disciplines. CASC provides indexing and abstracts for nearly 2,200 academic journals, professional publications, and other reference sources from a diverse collection. Full text is also available for more than 1,000 periodicals.
FactivaGlobal news and business information service including Dow Jones and Reuters newswires, The Wall Street Journal, and thousands of other national and international newspapers in multiple languages. Also provides financial market data and company information.
IEEE XploreAlternate title: Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers, Inc. (IEEE) Xplore. 1988+ IEEE Xplore indexes and provides full-text access to all IEEE journals, conferences, and standards. All IEE journals and conferences are also included.
ProQuest Business CollectionThe most comprehensive business offering, comprising all content from ABI/INFORM Complete, Accounting and Tax, Asian Business and Reference, Banking Information Source, Entrepreneurship, and J.P. Morgan Research. Featuring thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, conference proceedings, and working papers as well as trade publications, analyst reports, industry reports, and key periodicals such as the Wall Street Journal, Financial Times, and Economist.
SAE Digital LibraryAlternate title: Society of Automotive Engineers (SAE) Digital Library. The SAE Digital Library cites mobility information used in designing, building, maintaining, and operating self-propelled vehicles for use on on land or sea, in air or space. This database is built on the SAE Global Mobility Database (GMD) which contains more than 85,000 bibliographic citations with abstracts for everything ever published by SAE and includes links to the full text of all SAE Technical Papers published from 1998 through the present. Dates of coverage: 1906-present (full-text from 1998); Update frequency is daily.
Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI): Web of Science (ISI)The Web of Science accesses the Science Citation Index (SCI), Social Science Citation Index (SSCI), and Arts and Humanitites Citation Index (AHCI) databases, gathered from over 8,500 scholarly journals. Searches for records by topic, author, source title, author address, cited author, citedwork, cited year can be performed separately or combined. Articles are linked to other articles of the same topic.
Frost and SullivanIn-depth industry and market research covering aerospace, transportation, chemicals, materials, food, electronics, energy, environment, construction, healthcare, biotechnology, pharmaceuticals, information technology, and communications.