| Company: |  |
| Global: |  |
| Industry: |  |
| Marketing: |  |
| News: |  |
| Scholarship: |  |
| Statistics: |  |
NEW in 2024! The BYU Library provides direct access to The New York Times online. Follow these simple instructions to create an account at nytimes.com. To find other popular business magazines and newspapers, click the News & Current Events tab.
Try a Research Guide, search for Articles, or Get Help.
LSEG Workspace Campus includes profiles, financial data, and reports on public companies. Register for an account using your BYU email address. Access lasts for three days at a time and can be renewed. We are trialing this database and welcome feedback and comments.
ATTOM provides access to Multiple Listing Services (MLS) data, which includes listing price, sale price, tax, and property data. It is available from 2007-present. Data can be used by students and faculty, in the classroom or for research.
Uniworld Online unravels the maze of “who operates where” and “who owns whom” providing multinational companies worldwide locations, contact information, revenue and many other datasets.
Directory for contact information of multinational companies. Uniworld merges two print directories into one online database: American Firms Operating in Foreign Countries and Foreign Firms Operating in the United States, and includes companies in over 200 countries and 20,000 industries.
Risk Management Association eMentor & eStatement Studies Industry Resource Center contains composite financial data on manufacturing, wholesaling, retailing, service, and contracting lines of business. Arranged by SIC code, this work makes it possible to compare one company's performance relative to other companies in the same line of business.
There are multiple ways to find statements:
Once you have opened an item, click on FINANCIAL DISCUSSION.
You will now see the available years (default is current year) and regions (default is National).
Use the EXPORT button to download an Excel document to your computer.
*The Excel download includes a client comparison worksheet allowing you to enter and calculate your client’s financial statements, and easily compare side-by-side to the industry standards.
A comprehensive research report database that puts valuable business information right into students’ hands. You’ll get market intelligence on consumer demographics, market size and growth trends, industry forces and structure, product trends, competitive environment analysis, and company profiles. Covers consumer, manufacturing, medical, and technology sectors.
Capital IQ Aftermarket Research includes over 25 million analyst reports from 1,800 contributors, including top firms like JP Morgan, Barclays, HSBC and more. Use the "Research" tab to search for analyst reports on companies, funds, economies, and industries. First time? Create "New User" at top right and use your byu.edu email.
Access to more than 4,200 authoritative cases from over 100 countries. SAGE curates interdisciplinary cases on in-demand subjects such as entrepreneurship, accounting, healthcare management, leadership, social enterprise, and more.
Mergent Archives is an online database featuring a vast, indexed collection of more than a century's worth of global corporate and industry-related documents. This collection contains hundreds of thousands of reports covering over 100 countries and industries.
Access the industry’s most comprehensive private capital and hedge fund datasets and tools. Alternative assets professionals rely on it to make data-driven decisions throughout the entire investment lifecycle.
To get direct access to The New York Times online. Follow these simple instructions to create an account at nytimes.com. To find other popular business magazines and newspapers, click the tab in this page titled News & Current events