The new RefWorks 3.0 lets you save and share an unlimited number of references, full-text, and other research materials. Generate bibliographies and citations and integrate with either Word or Google Docs.
Purdue OWLHelpful information on citation and format styles.
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts (ProQuest)This link opens in a new window1975+ Indexes and abstracts 1,000 journals in political science and its complementary fields. Includes articles, dissertations, and book reviews. Updated monthly.
PAIS International (ProQuest)This link opens in a new windowThe PAIS International database contains references to more than 553,300 journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference reports, publications of international agencies, microfiche, Internet material, and more. Newspapers and newsletters are not indexed. PAIS International includes publications from over 120 countries throughout the world. In addition to English, some of the indexed materials are published in French, German, Italian, Portuguese, and Spanish.
JSTORThis link opens in a new windowJSTOR focuses on humanities, social science, and more recently, science titles which have proven themselves vital to these disciplines and which have many years of publication, in some cases going back to the 19th century. Also searches ARTstor.
Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI): Web of ScienceThis link opens in a new windowThe Web of Science accesses the Science Citation Index (SCI), Social Science Citation Index (SSCI), and Arts and Humanitites Citation Index (AHCI) databases, gathered from over 8,500 scholarly journals. Searches for records by topic, author, source title, author address, cited author, citedwork, cited year can be performed separately or combined. Articles are linked to other articles of the same topic.
Alternate title: National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER) Working Papers. The NBER Working Papers are produced by the National Bureau of Economic Research. The Papers do not undergo the review accorded official NBER publications. They are intended to present NBER research to economists in preliminary form to encourage discussion and suggestions for revision before final publication elsewhere. They provide initial access to research findings of leading economists often years before the same articles appear in other professional publications. The NBER Working Papers are highly regarded by researchers in economics. Includes full-text.
Federal ReserveResearch papers and notes from the Federal Reserve.
