It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
RILM Abstracts of Music Literature (EBSCO)Alternate title: International Repertory of Music Literature (RILM) Abstracts (EBSCO). Repertoire International de Litterature Musicale (RILM) is a comprehensive bibliography of writings on music, serving the global music research community. Today RILM has over 500,000 records in 215 languages from 151 countries. For additional information see http://www.rilm.org/index.php
Music Periodicals (ProQuest)Indexes music periodicals and feature music articles and obituaries. Formerly International Index to Music Periodicals (IIMP)
Music Index (EBSCO)1976 to present: Indexes approximately 800 international music periodicals covering historic, ethnographic, and musicological data. Includes more than one million citations, with many reviews. Updated quarterly.
RIPM JazzA searchable collection of 105 U.S. full-text jazz journals and magazines, RIPM JAZZ PERIODICALS offers access to an essential documentary resource of out-of-print and rarely accessible journal issues, with complete publication runs for some titles. It constitutes an almost daily chronicle of American jazz culture as seen through the eyes of its contemporaries, 1914-2000.
RIPM: Retrospective Index to Music Periodicals Online Archive with Full Text (EBSCO)RIPM was established to provide access to eighteenth-, nineteenth- and twentieth-century periodical literature dealing with music. The RIPM Index contains citation inforamtion for over 140 journals. Accessed through the RIPM Retrospective Index, the Archive is the only extensive collection available online for music periodicals dating from the Early Romantic to the Modern Period. The Archive contains the full-text of 70 rarely available journals selected by international specialists.
Gale Fine Arts & Music CollectionProvides access to scholarly journals and magazines that support research in areas including drama, music, art history, and filmmaking. The database emphasizes full-text content for publications included in the Wilson Art Index and RILM bibliography.
BMS includes monographs, articles and reviews from journals, Festschriften, congress proceedings, yearbooks, anthologies and essays from critical reports. Main sources for the BMS editorial staff are national bibliographies, journals, monographs and subject bibliographies. Furthermore, contributions from journals with an interdiscplinary view on music are considered for inclusion. Per annum we check some 600 sources and add approximately 10,000 titles.
* IPL Online Newspapers
* Keesing's World News Archive
* LexisNexis Academic -- News
* Los Angeles Times (ProQuest)
* Newspaper Source (EBSCO)
* Newspapers (ProQuest)
* Wall Street Journal (1889 to present)
* World News Connection
* Daily Herald
* Deseret News
* Salt Lake Tribune
* Utah Digital Newspapers
* CRL's Foreign Newspapers Database
* EFE English Language Service (ELS)
* EFE World News Service (Spanish language)
* 19th Century U.S. Newspaper Digital Archive (Gale)
* American Periodical Series Online 1741-1900 (ProQuest - Full text)
* Chicago Tribune (1849 - 1986)
* Christian Science Monitor (1908 - 1994)
* CRL's CCC Camp Newspapers Database
* Historical Newspapers (ProQuest)
* New York Times Archive (1851-2004)
* Times (London) Digital Archive (1785-1985) (Gale)
* CRL's U.S. Ethnic Newspapers Database
* Ethnic NewsWatch (ProQuest)
IIPA provides indexing and abstracts for more than 240 international periodicals. IIPA covers a broad spectrum of the arts and entertainment industry - including dance, film, television, drama, theater, stagecraft, musical theater, circus performance, opera, pantomime, puppetry, magic, performance art and more.
With participation and support from the international scholarly community, JSTOR has created a high-quality, interdisciplinary archive of scholarship, is actively preserving over one thousand academic journals in both digital and print formats, and continues to greatly expand access to scholarly works and other materials needed for research and teaching globally.
Readers' Guide Retrospective (EBSCO)1890-1982. Indexes the most popular general-interest periodicals published in the United States. Subjects covered include archaeology, astronomy, biographies, business, education, environment, fine arts, foreign affairs, history, journalism, literature, medicine, news, popular culture, religion, science, and travel.