Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (EBSCO)Library, Information Science and Technology Abstracts (LISTA) with Full Text indexes more than 560 core journals, nearly 50 priority journals, and nearly 125 selective journals; plus books, research reports and proceedings. This database also contains full text for more than 330 journals. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Coverage in the database extends back as far as the mid-1960s.
Use of the database is for personal, non-commercial use only.
Association for Library Services to Children (American Library Association)The Association for Library Service to Children (ALSC) is the world's largest organization dedicated to the support and enhancement of library service to children. From creative programming and best practices to continuing education and professional connectionsâ€”ALSC members are innovators in the field of children's library service.
Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL)Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL) is a database of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. These reference materials once were accessible only in the library, but now you can access them online from the library or remotely 24/7. Because each library creates its own eBook collection, the content you see may vary if you use the database at different libraries (your school, your public library, or your office).
Google ScholarGoogle Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Google Scholar helps you identify the most relevant research across the world of scholarly research. By logging into Google Scholar from off-campus, the library holdings will be integrated into your search results allowing you to quickly find the full-text of scholarly materials.
Library of CongressGives access to Thomas: Legislative Information, Library of Congress catalog, American Memory Project, exhibitions, databases on special topics, and other Library of Congress Internet resources.
LibrarySpotLibrarySpot is a free virtual library resource center for educators and students, librarians and their patrons, families, businesses exploring the Web for valuable research information.