Subject Guides: Family Sciences: Find Books

Find a Book

Enter a keyword or book title to find it at the HBLL.

Find eBooks

Books provide in-depth information. Find books with the Lee Library Catalog or search within eBooks with netLibrary, ebrary, PsycBOOKS and Google Books. (Google Books will NOT allow you to see the full book. For the full book search the Lee Library catalog or use Interlibrary Loan.)

Find books at the Lee Library

BYU Library Catalog This link opens in a new window Only available on-campus. Library catalog keyword search.

Search ebooks and search within books

APA PsycBooks (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window PsycBOOKS includes full text books from APA publications and archival works from other publishers, chapters from authored volumes and the Encyclopedia of Psychology. Items in PsycBOOK are searchable through the Lee Library Catalog and in PsycINFO.
ProQuest Ebooks (ebrary) This link opens in a new window Access to over 13,000 books and maps, with concentrations in business and economics, computers and technology, humanities, life and physical science, and social and behavioral sciences.
EBSCO Electronic Books This link opens in a new window EBSCO's ebook collection contains over 100,000 ebooks on a wide variety of subsjects.

Google Book Search Google Book Search searches a growing "database" of digitized books with access to Full Text View, Sample Page View, and Snippet Views, depending on the title.

Family Science Librarian

Quinn Galbraith

Email Me

Contact:

You can email me or click on "Schedule an Appointment". I am often available on short notice. Please feel free to text me at 801-362-9427 to ask about my immediate availability to assist you with your research questions.

Subjects: Social Sciences