It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Digital Theatre Plus requires you to sign in using your BYU Net ID and Password
Digital Theatre PlusThis link opens in a new windowOver 200 live full length productions –BBC, Royal Shakespeare Company, Broadway Digital Archive, Royal Opera House, London Symphony Orchestra, Shakespeare’s Globe etc… Includes audio radio-plays from LA Theatre Works. Over 140 in-depth interviews with industry professionals including actors, directors as well as all backstage staff.
The library package includes 19 Broadway plays, including a few musicals.
National Theatre Collection (Drama Online)This link opens in a new windowDrawing on 10 years of National Theater Live broadcasts as well as recordings never previously seen outside of the National Theatre’s archive, the video content includes 30 video performances. As a supplement to the filmed productions, exclusive digitized archival materials such as prompt scripts, costume designs, and more are available to provide behind-the-scenes background and contextual information.
Theatre in Video (ASP)This link opens in a new windowTheatre in Video contains more than 200 definitive performances of the world's leading plays, together with more than 150 film documentaries, online in streaming video - more than 400 hours in all. Included are landmark performances such as The Iceman Cometh, Awake and Sing, Krapp's Last Tape, and several works of Shakespeare. Notable actors include Claire Bloom, Colleen Dewhurst, Richard Dreyfuss, Walter Matthau, Meryl Streep and more.
Ambrose Digital VideoThis link opens in a new windowStreaming video including: The BBC Shakespeare Plays, The Great Directors: The Making of 21st Century Hollywood, A History of Great Playwrights, Hollywood's Greatest Directors, Shakespeare in Italy, and Shakespeare: The Animated Tales.
An Introduction to Technical Theatre is a peer-reviewed, openly licensed textbook (written by Tal Sanders) intended for college or high school use. The text’s modular format is also intended to assist teachers approach the subject at their own pace and structure, a necessity for those who may regularly rearrange their syllabi around productions and space scheduling.
The book draws on the author’s experience in both the theatre and the classroom over the last 30 years. It provides a comprehensive overview of technical theatre, including terminology and general practices.