Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Look for books in the Lee Library through the Library Catalog. For additional books in other libraries, search Worldcat.
BYU Library Catalog
Search the HBLL collection by keywords, subject, call number, etc.
Other Libraries: WorldCat
Search catalogs of other libraries! You can find out if other libraries have additional materials on your topic, then order those books through our Interlibrary Loan Services. Worldcat is a national consortia of libraries.
Interlibrary Loan Services
Once you identify books from other libraries, you can order them online. Fill out a request form, and be sure to allow enough time for arrival (about a week).
Theses & Dissertations
Dissertations & Theses (ProQuest) Coverage: 1861 - Current. With more than 2 million entries, PQD&T is the single, central, authoritative resource for information about doctoral dissertations and master's theses. Dissertations published from 1980 forward include 350-word abstracts written by the author. Master's theses published from 1988 forward include 150-word abstracts. UMI offers over 1.8 million titles for purchase in microfilm or paper formats. More than 600,000 are available in native or image PDF formats for immediate free download.
Electronic Theses and Dissertations - BYU Electronic versions of works submitted to the BYU School of Graduate Studies
CRL's Foreign Dissertations Database (Advanced Search) Through this growing database, the Center for Research Libraries provides access to over 800,000 foreign doctoral dissertations from more than 90 countries and over 1200 institutions. Search by author, title, institution name, the year the dissertation was defended, language, subject/keywords, and/or translated title.
Click on the Live Chat box below:
Humanities Help Desk
Create and format your own bibliography of articles, books, or websites; import references from databases and use the style guide of your choice!