Once you identify books from other libraries, you can order them online, through Interlibrary Loan Services. Fill out an online request for the materials, and be sure to allow enough time for arrival (about a week).
Theses & Dissertations
Search the library catalog for BYU theses and dissertations.
Dissertations & Theses (ProQuest)This link opens in a new windowPQDT Global connects scholarship from 4,100 universities in over 60 countries, diverse voices, ideas, and perspectives can be viewed within a singular global context. : Each full text dissertation and thesis in PQDT is fully searchable providing an unparalleled resource for text and data mining analysis making connections that generate new insights.
CRL's Foreign Dissertations Database (Advanced Search)This link opens in a new windowThrough this growing database, the Center for Research Libraries provides access to over 800,000 foreign doctoral dissertations from more than 90 countries and over 1200 institutions. Search by author, title, institution name, the year the dissertation was defended, language, subject/keywords, and/or translated title.
Use one of these tools to import references of books, articles, and websites into folders and keep them organized. Create in-text citations and format your bibliography for your paper too.
RefWorksThis link opens in a new windowThe new RefWorks 3.0 lets you save and share an unlimited number of references, full-text, and other research materials. Generate bibliographies and citations and integrate with either Word or Google Docs.
ZoteroThis link opens in a new windowA free Firefox extension to help you collect, manage, and cite your research sources.
