The GeoRef database, established by the American Geological Institute (AGI) in 1966, provides access to the geoscience literature of the world. GeoRef is the most comprehensive AGI database in the geosciences and continues to grow by more than 60,000 references a year. The database contains over 2.2 million references to geoscience journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports and theses.

The Special Publications of the Lyell Collection is the flagship series of the Geological Society of London. Special Publications are renowned throughout the global geoscience community for their high quality of science and production. They represent a state-of-the-art treatment of their subject matter.

GSW is a comprehensive Internet resource for research and communications in the geosciences, built on a core database aggregation of peer-reviewed journals indexed, linked, and inter-operable with GeoRef.

AAPG/Datapages Online

The Society of Exploration Geophysicists offers a premier collection of applied-geophysics content through its SEG Library, including SEG eBooks, all SEG-hosted journal and meetings content.

Web of Science compiles articles from over 9,300 scholarly journals in all science disciplines. Users can easily find article references and other publications citing a particular work.

Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world’s research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.

Produced in collaboration with the experts at CABI, provides access to the world’s applied life sciences literature. Coverage includes subjects across the applied life sciences — from agriculture, the environment, and veterinary sciences, to applied economics, leisure/tourism, and nutrition.

Academic Search Ultimate (EBSCO) Tutorial

A collection of several bibliographic databases for environmental sciences. Includes Conference Papers Index, TOXLINE, EIS: Digests of Environmental Impact Statements, Ecology Abstracts, and Water Resources. Updated monthly.

GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Topics covered include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.

Gale In Context: Environmental Studies is an electronic resource that focuses on the study of sustainability and the environment. Topics include global warming, food safety, access to health care, and the impact of economic development on international relations.