It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
BusM 490R - Global Strategy: Economic & Demographic Data
This Guide was created to support Business Management 490R - Global Strategy. This course focuses on the challenges of developing and implementing strategies in global industries.
Euromonitor International PassportThis link opens in a new windowAlternate title: GMID. An integrated on-line business information system providing key business intelligence on countries, consumers, lifestyles, markets and companies. Excellent for market research, international business case studies, scenario planning and comparative analysis. Formerly known as Global Market Information Database (GMID).
For research or private study for academic purposes only. Only students, faculty, and staff may access.
AidDataThis link opens in a new windowAidData attempts to capture the universe of development finance, increase the value of data by providing more descriptive information about development activities, provide data in an accessible format, and strengthen efforts to improve donor and recipient strategic planning and coordination.
Financial Soundness Indicators (FSIs)This link opens in a new windowThe Financial Soundness Indicators (FSIs) were developed by the IMF, together with the international community, with the aim of supporting macroprudential analysis and assessing strengths and vulnerabilities of financial systems. Includes information about non-performing loans, real estate and macroeconomic indicators.
globalEDGEThis link opens in a new windowThis internation business and country studies information portal, from the Center for International Business Education and Research, Michigan State Unviersity, provides access to more than five thousand Internet resources with annotations. Also pulls together economic, trade, and industry information from a number of sources and produces a Market Potential Index (MPI) for Emerging Markets.
IMF International Financial StatisticsThis link opens in a new windowThe International Monetary's Fund's database of International Financial Statistics provides interactive access to data from 1945 to the present. Data series for individual nations cover GDP, imports, exports, employment, and many other economic indicators and national accounts. Additional data sets include consumer price indices worldwide, international interest rate data, and commodity price data. Statistics are downloadable to Excel, and pdf scans of the printed versions are also available.
Federal Reserve Economic Data (FRED)This link opens in a new windowFRED provides over 40,000 economic times series, from unemployment to interest rates to population and housing. Includes mapping and graphing tools, mobile apps and an add-in for Excel.
TradeStats ExpressThis link opens in a new windowThe Department of Commerce's database for trade statistics, with downloadable data and map features. US exports and imports, with state-by-state data available.
UNdataThis link opens in a new windowUNdata brings UN statistical databases within easy reach of users through a single entry point. Users can now search and download a variety of statistical resources of the UN system.
World Development IndicatorsThis link opens in a new windowWDI includes more than 800 indicators for 148 countries and regional income groups, with basic indicators for an additional 62 countries. Includes data from the current social indicators of development, world debt tables, and trends in developing economies.
World Bank DataThis link opens in a new windowFree access to the World Bank's data catalog. Includes World Development Indicators, Global Development Finance, and other economic, development, education, health, and demographic datasets.
OECD StatisticsThis link opens in a new windowOECD.Stat enables users to extract OECD data and statistics on agriculture, development, economics, education, energy, environment, finance, globalization, health, migration, and social welfare.
OECD EducationThis link opens in a new windowAlternate title: Organization for Economic Co-Operation and Development (OECD) Education. Organization for Economic Co-Operation and Development, an international organization helping governments tackle the economic, social and governance challenges of a globalized economy. This links to their "Education" section with statistics and documents.
OECD iLibraryThis link opens in a new windowOECD iLibrary is the online library of the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) featuring its books, papers and statistics and is the gateway to OECD's analysis and data.