Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Ways to Search For Books
BYU Library's Catalog
Keyword searching, alphabetical searching, call number searching, etc. of the BYU HBLL library collection can be done here.
WorldCat (see other libraries' collections)
Unified catalog of research libraries and public libraries throughout the world. Includes books, serials, sound recordings, data files, musical scores, and visual materials. Search using Library Catalog commands. Updated daily. Interlibrary loan database. Look up book, and order it from interlibrary loan.
Theses & Dissertations
Search the library catalog for BYU theses and dissertations.
Dissertations & Theses (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowCoverage: 1861 - Current. With more than 2 million entries, PQD&T is the single, central, authoritative resource for information about doctoral dissertations and master's theses. Dissertations published from 1980 forward include 350-word abstracts written by the author. Master's theses published from 1988 forward include 150-word abstracts. UMI offers over 1.8 million titles for purchase in microfilm or paper formats. More than 600,000 are available in native or image PDF formats for immediate free download.
CRL's Foreign Dissertations Database (Advanced Search) This link opens in a new windowThrough this growing database, the Center for Research Libraries provides access to over 800,000 foreign doctoral dissertations from more than 90 countries and over 1200 institutions. Search by author, title, institution name, the year the dissertation was defended, language, subject/keywords, and/or translated title.
Electronic Theses and Dissertations - BYU This link opens in a new windowElectronic versions of works submitted to the BYU School of Graduate Studies
Hours: M-Th: 8am-9pm;
F: 8am-6pm; Sat:10am-6pm