This guide was created to support ISYS 571: Introduction to Academic Research In Information Systems. The seminar prepares students to pursue a doctoral degree in information systems.
ACM Digital LibraryThis link opens in a new windowAlternate title: Association of Computing Machinery Digital Library. Database of the Association of Computing Machinery. This database consists of journals, magazines and conference reports. There is an extensive archive of records including citations, abstracts and full-text for periodicals published by the ACM.
For research and scholarly purposes only.
Business Source Ultimate (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowBusiness Source Ultimate is a collection of popular business magazines, scholarly journals, and trade publications, including the Harvard Business Review. Business Source Premier covers accounting, banking, finance, international business, management, marketing, real estate, regional studies, sales, trade and technology.
CompendexThis link opens in a new window1969+ Provides indexing and abstracts of the world's engineering literature in all fields of engineering. The database includes journal articles, conference papers and technical reports. Sources for the records are from over five thousand journals, conference proceedings and reports. As of the year 2000 there are over five million records in Compendex. Updated weekly.
No systematic or automated downloading.
Computers and Applied Sciences Complete (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowComputers and Applied Sciences Complete covers the research and development spectrum of the computing and applied sciences disciplines. CASC provides indexing and abstracts for nearly 2,200 academic journals, professional publications, and other reference sources from a diverse collection. Full text is also available for more than 1,000 periodicals.
Elsevier ScienceDirectThis link opens in a new windowAlternate title: ScienceDirect. Science Direct is the world's largest electronic collection of science, technology, and medicine full-text and bibliographic information.
FactivaThis link opens in a new windowGlobal news and business information service including Dow Jones and Reuters newswires, The Wall Street Journal, and thousands of other national and international newspapers in multiple languages. Also provides financial market data and company information.
No Systematic Downloading. Factiva may not be used for data mining, text mining, or trend analysis functions.
GartnerThis link opens in a new windowNews, reports, and analysis for information technology (IT) markets.
Data from Gartner may NOT be shared outside of the University.
IEEE XploreThis link opens in a new windowAlternate title: Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers, Inc. (IEEE) Xplore. 1988+ IEEE Xplore indexes and provides full-text access to all IEEE journals, conferences, and standards. All IEE journals and conferences are also included.
No systematic downloading or robotic crawling.
Learning and Technology Library (LearnTechLib)This link opens in a new windowLearnTechLib is a source for peer-reviewed research on the latest developments and applications in Learning and Technology. Formerly EdITLib from AACE
ProQuest One BusinessThis link opens in a new windowAn intuitive and comprehensive business library containing millions of full-text items across scholarly and popular periodicals, newspapers, market research reports, dissertations, books, videos, and more.
SAE Digital LibraryThis link opens in a new windowAlternate title: Society of Automotive Engineers (SAE) Digital Library. The SAE Digital Library cites mobility information used in designing, building, maintaining, and operating self-propelled vehicles for use on on land or sea, in air or space. This database is built on the SAE Global Mobility Database (GMD) which contains more than 85,000 bibliographic citations with abstracts for everything ever published by SAE and includes links to the full text of all SAE Technical Papers published from 1998 through the present. Dates of coverage: 1906-present (full-text from 1998); Update frequency is daily.
Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI): Web of ScienceThis link opens in a new windowThe Web of Science accesses the Science Citation Index (SCI), Social Science Citation Index (SSCI), and Arts and Humanitites Citation Index (AHCI) databases, gathered from over 8,500 scholarly journals. Searches for records by topic, author, source title, author address, cited author, citedwork, cited year can be performed separately or combined. Articles are linked to other articles of the same topic.
Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI): Web of ScienceThis link opens in a new windowThe Web of Science accesses the Science Citation Index (SCI), Social Science Citation Index (SSCI), and Arts and Humanitites Citation Index (AHCI) databases, gathered from over 8,500 scholarly journals. Searches for records by topic, author, source title, author address, cited author, citedwork, cited year can be performed separately or combined. Articles are linked to other articles of the same topic.
Gale Business CollectionThis link opens in a new windowProvides coverage of all business disciplines, including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice. Users will understand the activities of companies and industries worldwide through business and trade publications, complemented by a selection of international, U.S., and regional news publications.
Gale Business Economics & Theory CollectionThis link opens in a new windowProvides access to academic journals and magazines focusing on topics in economics and related fields. The database has an emphasis on titles indexed in the American Economic Association's EconLit bibliography.
Gale Business Insights: GlobalThis link opens in a new windowUnique source for international business intelligence offering the most comprehensive and convenient way to find case studies, in-depth statistical data coupled with deep research, and the ability to compare global economies, countries and industries.
Gale Small Business CollectionThis link opens in a new windowProvides access to academic journals and magazines perfect for both business school students and entrepreneurs. The database offers content that includes insights, tips, strategies and success stories.
Frost and SullivanThis link opens in a new windowIn-depth industry and market research covering aerospace, transportation, chemicals, materials, food, electronics, energy, environment, construction, healthcare, biotechnology, pharmaceuticals, information technology, and communications.
