Publishing Resources
-
Ulrichsweb This link opens in a new window Ulrichsweb is the online version of Ulrich's Periodical Directory. It contains a quarter-million records (journals, newsletters, newspapers, etc.) that are published world-wide. Each record provides publishing information, price, state date, where it is indexed, email links, etc. Updated daily.
-
Cabells Journalytics Academic This link opens in a new window Cabell's Directories provides information about journals, including contact information, publication guidelines, peer review information, circulation data, some metrics, and acceptance rates. This data is useful for students and faculty trying to publish, and for those evaluating scholarly work. Our subscription includes Cabell analytics for the following disciplines: Accounting, Economics and Finance, Educational Curriculum and Methods, Educational Psychology and Administration, Health Administration, Management, Marketing, Nursing, and Psychology.
-
Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI): Web of Science This link opens in a new window The Web of Science accesses the Science Citation Index (SCI), Social Science Citation Index (SSCI), and Arts and Humanitites Citation Index (AHCI) databases, gathered from over 8,500 scholarly journals. Searches for records by topic, author, source title, author address, cited author, citedwork, cited year can be performed separately or combined. Articles are linked to other articles of the same topic.
-
Journal Citation Reports This link opens in a new window 2002-present. JCR presents quantifiable statistical citation data that provides a systematic, objective way to evaluate the world's leading journals and their impact and influence in the global research community. Covers more than 7,000 of the world's most highly cited, peer-reviewed journals in approximately 200 disciplines. Includes Science Edition and Social Science Edition.
E-Books
-
The Truth about the New Rules of Business Writing
by
Call Number: 9781412992503ISBN: 9780137153152Publication Date: 2009-12-16 -
How to write articles and get them published [electronic resource]
by
ISBN: B003HF0N7KPublication Date: 2010 -
Print Books
-
How to Publish Your Communication Research
by
Call Number: PN 146 .H69 2001ISBN: 0761921796Publication Date: 2001-08-23Print Only -
Do We Still Need Peer Review?
by
Call Number: LB 2333 .G58 2013ISBN: 9780810885745Publication Date: 2012-11-20Print only -
The Handbook of Scholarly Writing and Publishing
by
Call Number: PN 146 .H36 2011ISBN: 9780470393352Publication Date: 2011-03-22Print only -
The State of Scholarly Publishing
by
Call Number: Z 286 .S37 S73 2009ISBN: 9781412810586Publication Date: 2009-08-12Print only -
Revising Your Dissertation
by
Call Number: LB 2369 .R49 2008ISBN: 9780520254015Publication Date: 2007-10-15 -
Writing for Publication
by
Call Number: PN 146 .H38 2005ISBN: 0205433197Publication Date: 2004-10-18Print only -
Peer Review
by
Call Number: Z 286 .S37 S53 2004ISBN: 074251434XPublication Date: 2004-11-23Print only
